Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Humane Voters of Arizona

2008 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 0%
Amanda Aguirre 67%
Carolyn Allen 0%
Manny Alvarez 100%
Mark Anderson 20%
Marsha Arzberger 33%
Ray Barnes 33%
Timothy Bee 33%
Robert Blendu 0%
Tom Boone 25%
Jack Brown 75%
Jennifer Burns 60%
Robert Burns 0%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Chad Campbell 80%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 80%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Doug Clark 0%
Sam Crump 25%
Mark DeSimone 75%
Franklin Flake 0%
Jorge Garcia 67%
Martha Garcia 75%
Pamela Gorman 100%
Ron Gould 33%
Chuck Gray 0%
Linda Gray 50%
Trish Groe 25%
Albert Hale 50%
Jack Harper 33%
Pete Hershberger 75%
John Huppenthal 50%
Karen Johnson 67%
Bill Konopnicki 33%
Leah Landrum Taylor 100%
Barbara Leff 67%
Phil Lopes 80%
Linda Lopez 80%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 20%
Marian Ann McClure 67%
John McComish 20%
Nancy McLain 20%
Ben Miranda 100%
Rick Murphy 0%
John Nelson 25%
Warde Nichols 25%
Jonathan Paton 75%
Russell Pearce 25%
Charlene Pesquiera 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Bob Robson 20%
Victor Soltero 50%
Bob Stump 50%
Jackie Thrasher 100%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 25%
Albert Tom 80%
Theresa Ulmer 80%
Thayer Verschoor 0%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 67%
Jim Weiers 40%
Nancy Young Wright 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 80%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo Democratic 75%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 50%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 50%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 67%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 80%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 67%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall No Party Affiliation 0%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny No Party Affiliation 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 25%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 20%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 50%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 25%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 50%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top