Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Humane Voters of Arizona

2007 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State House 1 Andy Tobin, Sr. Republican 0%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 100%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 0%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 0%
AZ State House 24 Chad Campbell Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 67%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 33%
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 0%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 0%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 100%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 67%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 0%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 0%
Carolyn Allen 0%
Manny Alvarez 100%
Mark Anderson 33%
Marsha Arzberger 0%
Ray Barnes 0%
Timothy Bee 0%
Robert Blendu 0%
Tom Boone 0%
Jack Brown 100%
Jennifer Burns 33%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Doug Clark 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Sam Crump 0%
Mark DeSimone 50%
Franklin Flake 0%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
Ron Gould 50%
Chuck Gray 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Trish Groe 0%
Jack Harper 0%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Karen Johnson 25%
Bill Konopnicki 33%
Barbara Leff 0%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 0%
Marian Ann McClure 50%
Nancy McLain 0%
Ben Miranda 100%
John Nelson 0%
Warde Nichols 0%
Tom O'Halleran 100%
Jonathan Paton 0%
Russell Pearce 0%
Charlene Pesquiera 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Rebecca Rios 100%
Lena Saradnik 100%
David Schapira 100%
Victor Soltero 67%
Jackie Thrasher 100%
Albert Tom 100%
Theresa Ulmer 100%
Thayer Verschoor 0%
Jim Weiers 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top