Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Humane Voters of Arizona

2009 Positions on Animal Protection

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 50%
Amanda Aguirre 75%
Carolyn Allen 50%
Sylvia Allen 40%
Manny Alvarez 75%
Frank Antenori 40%
Cecil Ash 67%
Ray Barnes 67%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 50%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
Tom Boone 67%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
Jack Brown 75%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 25%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 25%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State House 24 Chad Campbell Democratic 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 67%
Steve Court 60%
Rich Crandall 100%
Sam Crump 25%
Chris Deschene 100%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 33%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
Pat Fleming 100%
Jorge Garcia 100%
Martha Garcia 100%
AZ State House 5 Doris Goodale Republican 67%
Pamela Gorman 25%
Ron Gould 25%
AZ State House 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 17%
Chuck Gray 25%
Linda Gray 50%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 100%
Jack Harper 0%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Laurin Hendrix 67%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 50%
Russ Jones 60%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 40%
Bill Konopnicki 50%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 100%
Barbara Leff 50%
AZ State House 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 67%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 75%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 0%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 50%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 67%
Nancy McLain 67%
AZ State Senate 11 Al Melvin Republican 60%
AZ State House 28 Eric Meyer Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic %
Ben Miranda 100%
AZ State House 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 67%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 33%
John Nelson 33%
Warde Nichols 50%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 75%
Jonathan Paton 71%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Russell Pearce 20%
AZ State Senate 1 Steve Pierce Republican 17%
AZ State House 8 Frank Pratt Republican 67%
Doug Quelland %
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 67%
Rebecca Rios 100%
David Schapira 100%
AZ State House 20 Carl Seel Republican 33%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State House 14 David Stevens Republican 25%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 75%
AZ State House 1 Andy Tobin, Sr. Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 19 Anna Tovar Democratic 100%
Thayer Verschoor 25%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 25%
Rae Waters 100%
Jim Weiers 67%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 50%
Vic Williams 67%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 50%
Nancy Young Wright 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top