Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: GOPUSA

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Jo Ann Davis 50%
Barbara Cubin 40%
Craig Thomas 40%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 35%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 34%
Kay Hutchison 33%
Elizabeth Dole 32%
Trent Lott, Sr. 32%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 31%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 31%
John Sununu 31%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 30%
Wayne Allard 30%
Bob Bennett 30%
Jim Bunning 30%
Saxby Chambliss 30%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 30%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 30%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 30%
Larry Craig 30%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 30%
James DeMint 30%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 30%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 30%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 30%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 30%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 30%
LA U.S. Senate Sr David Vitter Republican 30%
Norm Coleman 29%
Thomas Coburn 28%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 27%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 26%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 26%
John Ensign 26%
Jon Kyl 26%
Melquiades Martinez 26%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 26%
Gordon Smith 24%
Ted Stevens 24%
Kit Bond 23%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 23%
Judd Gregg 23%
Charles Hagel 23%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 23%
Olympia Snowe 23%
Tom Tancredo 22%
John Warner 22%
Richard Hugh Baker 21%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 21%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 21%
Max Baucus 20%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 20%
Byron Dorgan 20%
Wally Herger, Jr. 20%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 20%
Mary Landrieu 20%
John Linder 20%
Dick Lugar 20%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 20%
Jay Rockefeller IV 20%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 20%
John Sullivan 20%
George Voinovich 20%
Gerald Weller 20%
Todd Akin 19%
J. Gresham Barrett 19%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 19%
John Boehner 19%
Henry Brown, Jr. 19%
Chris Cannon 19%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 19%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 19%
John Doolittle 19%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 19%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 19%
Ralph Hall 19%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 19%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 19%
Jack Kingston 19%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 19%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 19%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 19%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 19%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 19%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 19%
Thomas Reynolds 19%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 19%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 19%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 19%
Michele Bachmann 18%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 18%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 18%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 18%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 18%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 18%
Eric Cantor 18%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 18%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 18%
David Davis 18%
Thelma Drake 18%
Tom Feeney 18%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 18%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 18%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 18%
Phil Gingrey 18%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 18%
Pete Hoekstra 18%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 18%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 18%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 18%
Ron Lewis 18%
Dan Lungren 18%
Don Manzullo 18%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 18%
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican 18%
Marilyn Musgrave 18%
Sue Myrick 18%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 18%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 18%
GA U.S. House 6 Tom Price Republican 18%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture Adam Putnam Republican 18%
William Sali 18%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 18%
John Shadegg 18%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 18%
Mark Souder 18%
Lee Terry 18%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 18%
MI U.S. House 7 Tim Walberg Republican 18%
David Weldon 18%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 18%
Roscoe Bartlett 17%
Dan Burton 17%
Robert Byrd 17%
Dave Camp 17%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 17%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 17%
Mike Rogers 17%
Todd Tiahrt 17%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 16%
Terry Everett 16%
Elton Gallegly 16%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 16%
Doc Hastings 16%
Kenny Hulshof 16%
Duncan Hunter 16%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 16%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 16%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 16%
John Peterson 16%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 16%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 16%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 16%
Arlen Specter 16%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 16%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 16%
Jim Webb, Jr. 16%
Spencer Bachus 15%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 15%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 15%
John Campbell III 15%
Geoff Davis 15%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 15%
NV U.S. Senate Jr Dean Heller Republican 15%
Connie Mack IV 15%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 15%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 15%
Ron Paul 15%
George Radanovich 15%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 15%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 15%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 15%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 15%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 14%
Rodney Alexander 14%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 14%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 14%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 14%
Vern Ehlers 14%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 14%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 14%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 14%
Robert Hayes 14%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 14%
Jim Marshall 14%
James McCrery III 14%
Buck McKeon 14%
Denny Rehberg 14%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 14%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 14%
Jean Schmidt 14%
Cliff Stearns 14%
Zach Wamp 14%
Evan Bayh 13%
Kent Conrad 13%
Paul Gillmor 13%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 13%
LA Governor Bobby Jindal Republican 13%
Mark Pryor 13%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top