or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: New Mexico Prosperity Project

2008 Positions on Economic Growth and Jobs

State Office District Name Party Rating
Rod Adair 66
NM State House 29 Thomas Anderson Republican 33
Janice Arnold-Jones 33
Vernon Asbill 100
NM State House 3 Paul Bandy Republican 33
Elias Barela 0
Andrew Barreras 0
Ray Begaye 33
NM Mayor At-Large Richard Berry Republican 33
Mark Boitano 100
NM State House 62 Donald Bratton Republican 100
Jose Campos II 0
NM State Senate 8 Pete Campos Democratic 33
Joseph Carraro 100
NM State Senate 31 Joseph Cervantes Democratic 0
NM State House 18 Gail Chasey Democratic 0
NM State House 12 Ernest Chavez, Sr. Democratic 0
NM State Senate 6 Carlos Cisneros Democratic 33
Nathan Cote 0
Kent Cravens 100
NM State House 64 Anna Crook Republican 100
NM Secretary of State Dianna Duran Republican 100
NM State House 59 Nora Espinoza Republican 66
NM State House 58 Candy Ezzell Republican 66
Dede Feldman 33
Daniel Foley 33
Justine Fox-Young 100
NM State House 34 Mary Helen Garcia Democratic 0
Mary Jane Garcia 66
NM State House 14 Miguel Garcia Democratic 0
Thomas Garcia 0
Keith Gardner 66
NM State House 42 Roberto Gonzales Democratic 0
NM State House 54 Bill Gray Republican 100
NM State Senate 39 Phil Griego Democratic 0
John Grubesic 33
Joni Gutierrez 0
NM State House 28 Jimmie Hall Republican 33
NM State House 38 Dianne Hamilton Republican 33
George Hanosh 0
Clinton Harden, Jr. 66
John Heaton 0
NM State Senate 27 Stuart Ingle Republican 100
NM State House 32 Dona Irwin Democratic 33
Timothy Jennings 100
NM State Senate 42 Gay Kernan Republican 100
Rhonda Sue King 0
Steve Komadina 100
NM State House 27 Lorenzo Larrañaga Republican 33
NM State Senate 41 Carroll Leavell Republican 100
NM State Senate 11 Linda Lopez Democratic 33
Lynda Lovejoy 66
Antonio Lujan 0
Ben Lujan, Sr. 0
NM State House 9 Patricia Lundstrom Democratic 0
NM State House 65 James Madalena, Jr. Democratic 0
NM State House 16 Moe Maestas Democratic 0
NM State Senate 5 Richard Martinez Democratic 50
NM State House 39 Rodolpho Martinez Democratic 0
NM State House 69 Ken Martinez Democratic 0
Kathy McCoy 50
NM State Senate 16 Cisco McSorley Democratic 0
NM State House 11 Rick Miera Democratic 0
Brian Moore 100
NM State Senate 28 Howie Morales Democratic 0
Cynthia Nava 0
NM State Senate 2 Steven Neville Republican 100
Andrew Nuñez 33
NM State Senate 12 Gerald Ortiz Pino Democratic 0
NM State Senate 38 Mary Papen Democratic 66
Al Park 0
NM State Senate 20 William Payne Republican 100
John Pena 0
Danice Picraux 0
NM State Senate 3 John Pinto Democratic 0
NM State House 44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert Republican 100
Lidio Rainaldi 0
Leonard Lee Rawson 100
NM State House 31 William Rehm Republican 33
Shannon Robinson 0
NM State House 41 Debbie Rodella Democratic 0
NM State Senate 24 Nancy Rodriguez Democratic 33
NM State Senate 10 John Ryan Republican 66
NM State House 10 Henry Saavedra Democratic 0
NM State House 40 Nick Salazar Democratic 0
Bernadette Sanchez 66
NM State Senate 29 Michael Sanchez Democratic 33
NM State House 17 Edward Sandoval Democratic 0
NM State Senate 1 William Sharer Republican 100
Daniel Silva 0
NM State Senate 35 John Smith Democratic 66
Helen Diane Snyder 100
NM State House 35 Jeff Steinborn Democratic 0
NM State House 21 Mimi Stewart Democratic 0
NM State House 2 James Strickler Republican 100
NM Mayor At-Large Thomas Swisstack 0
James Taylor 33
NM State House 1 Thomas Taylor Republican 33
NM State House 49 Don Tripp Republican 33
NM State House 45 Jim Trujillo Democratic 0
Shirley Tyler 66
David Ulibarri 33
NM State House 48 Luciano Varela Democratic 0
Gloria Vaughn 33
Richard Vigil 0
Jeannette Wallace 33
Walter Williams 33
NM State House 19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton Democratic 0
NM State Senate 19 Sue Wilson Beffort Republican 100
NM State Senate 25 Peter Wirth Democratic 0
Eric Youngberg 66
Teresa Zanetti 33

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top