Rating Group: New Mexico Prosperity Project

2008 Positions on Economic Growth and Jobs

State Office Name Party Rating
NM State House-1 Thomas Taylor R 33
NM State House-2 James Strickler R 100
NM State House-3 Paul Bandy R 33
NM State House-9 Patricia Lundstrom D 0
NM State House-10 Henry Saavedra D 0
NM State House-11 Rick Miera D 0
NM State House-12 Ernest Chavez, Sr. D 0
NM State House-14 Miguel Garcia D 0
NM State House-16 Moe Maestas D 0
NM State House-17 Edward Sandoval D 0
NM State House-18 Gail Chasey D 0
NM State House-19 Sheryl Williams-Stapleton D 0
NM State House-21 Mimi Stewart D 0
NM State House-27 Lorenzo Larrañaga R 33
NM State House-28 Jimmie Hall R 33
NM State House-29 Thomas Anderson R 33
NM State House-31 William Rehm R 33
NM State House-32 Dona Irwin D 33
NM State House-34 Mary Helen Garcia D 0
NM State House-35 Jeff Steinborn D 0
NM State House-38 Dianne Hamilton R 33
NM State House-39 Rodolpho Martinez D 0
NM State House-40 Nick Salazar D 0
NM State House-41 Debbie Rodella D 0
NM State House-42 Roberto Gonzales D 0
NM State House-44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert R 100
NM State House-45 Jim Trujillo D 0
NM State House-48 Luciano Varela D 0
NM State House-49 Don Tripp R 33
NM State House-54 Bill Gray R 100
NM State House-58 Candy Ezzell R 66
NM State House-59 Nora Espinoza R 66
NM State House-62 Donald Bratton R 100
NM State House-64 Anna Crook R 100
NM State House-65 James Madalena, Jr. D 0
NM State House-69 Ken Martinez D 0
NM State Senate-1 William Sharer R 100
NM State Senate-2 Steven Neville R 100
NM State Senate-3 John Pinto D 0
NM State Senate-5 Richard Martinez D 50
NM State Senate-6 Carlos Cisneros D 33
NM State Senate-8 Pete Campos D 33
NM State Senate-10 John Ryan R 66
NM State Senate-11 Linda Lopez D 33
NM State Senate-12 Gerald Ortiz Pino D 0
NM State Senate-16 Cisco McSorley D 0
NM State Senate-19 Sue Wilson Beffort R 100
NM State Senate-20 William Payne R 100
NM State Senate-24 Nancy Rodriguez D 33
NM State Senate-25 Peter Wirth D 0
NM State Senate-27 Stuart Ingle R 100
NM State Senate-28 Howie Morales D 0
NM State Senate-29 Michael Sanchez D 33
NM State Senate-31 Joseph Cervantes D 0
NM State Senate-35 John Smith D 66
NM State Senate-38 Mary Papen D 66
NM State Senate-39 Phil Griego D 0
NM State Senate-41 Carroll Leavell R 100
NM State Senate-42 Gay Kernan R 100
NM Secretary of State Dianna Duran R 100
NM Mayor-At-Large Richard Berry R 33
NM Mayor-At-Large Thomas Swisstack 0
Rod Adair 66
Janice Arnold-Jones 33
Vernon Asbill 100
Elias Barela 0
Andrew Barreras 0
Ray Begaye 33
Mark Boitano 100
Jose Campos II 0
Joseph Carraro 100
Nathan Cote 0
Kent Cravens 100
Dede Feldman 33
Daniel Foley 33
Justine Fox-Young 100
Mary Jane Garcia 66
Thomas Garcia 0
Keith Gardner 66
John Grubesic 33
Joni Gutierrez 0
George Hanosh 0
Clinton Harden, Jr. 66
John Heaton 0
Timothy Jennings 100
Rhonda Sue King 0
Steve Komadina 100
Lynda Lovejoy 66
Antonio Lujan 0
Ben Lujan, Sr. 0
Kathy McCoy 50
Brian Moore 100
Cynthia Nava 0
Andrew Nuñez 33
Al Park 0
John Pena 0
Danice Picraux 0
Lidio Rainaldi 0
Leonard Lee Rawson 100
Shannon Robinson 0
Bernadette Sanchez 66
Daniel Silva 0
Helen Diane Snyder 100
James Taylor 33
Shirley Tyler 66
David Ulibarri 33
Gloria Vaughn 33
Richard Vigil 0
Jeannette Wallace 33
Walter Williams 33
Eric Youngberg 66
Teresa Zanetti 33

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.