or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Grass Roots

2010 Positions

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
UT Governor Gary Herbert Republican 71%
UT State House 1 Ronda Menlove Republican 57%
UT State House 3 Jack Draxler Republican 59%
UT State House 5 Curt Webb Republican 62%
UT State House 8 Gage Froerer Republican 64%
UT State House 11 Brad Dee Republican 67%
UT State House 12 Richard Greenwood Republican 59%
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 71%
UT State House 14 Curtis Oda Republican 73%
UT State House 18 Roger Barrus Republican 64%
UT State House 20 Becky Edwards Republican 57%
UT State House 22 Duckworth Democratic 36%
UT State House 23 Jennifer Seelig Democratic 20%
UT State House 24 Rebecca Chavez-Houck Democratic 18%
UT State House 30 Janice Fisher Democratic 32%
UT State House 31 Larry Wiley Democratic 27%
UT State House 34 Johnny Anderson Republican 64%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 24%
UT State House 37 Carol Spackman Moss Democratic 11%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 88%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 68%
UT State House 40 Lynn Hemingway Democratic 23%
UT State House 42 Jim Bird Republican 57%
UT State House 44 Tim Cosgrove Democratic 18%
UT State House 46 Marie Poulson Democratic 36%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 76%
UT State House 53 Melvin Brown Republican 64%
UT State House 54 Kraig Powell Republican 55%
UT State House 55 John Mathis Republican 81%
UT State House 61 Keith Grover Republican 86%
UT State House 64 Becky Lockhart Republican 86%
UT State House 65 Francis Gibson Republican 89%
UT State House 70 Kay McIff Republican 50%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 67%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 81%
UT State House 75 Don Ipson Republican 67%
UT State Senate 1 Luz Robles Democratic 21%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 25%
UT State Senate 4 Patricia Jones Democratic 40%
UT State Senate 5 Karen Mayne Democratic 37%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 71%
UT State Senate 9 Wayne Niederhauser Republican 78%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 89%
UT State Senate 13 Mark Madsen Republican 88%
UT State Senate 14 John Valentine Republican 63%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 90%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 67%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 75%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 72%
UT State Senate 20 Scott Jenkins Republican 79%
UT State Senate 21 Jerry Stevenson Republican 70%
UT State Senate 22 Stuart Adams Republican 75%
UT State Senate 24 Ralph Okerlund Republican 74%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 43%
UT State Senate 26 Kevin Van Tassell Republican 60%
UT State Senate 27 David Hinkins Republican 68%
UT State Senate 28 Evan Vickers Republican 59%
UT State Senate 29 Stephen Urquhart Republican 75%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 80%
UT Commissioner of Insurance Todd Kiser Republican 68%
UT Mayor Ben McAdams Democratic 29%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 75%
Doug Aagard 68%
Sheryl Allen 50%
Trisha Beck 45%
Ron Bigelow 67%
Jackie Biskupski 23%
Laura Black 45%
D. Chris Buttars 83%
David Clark 63%
Stephen Clark 50%
Brad Daw 89%
Ben Ferry 71%
Julie Fisher 81%
Lorie Fowlke 59%
Craig Frank 91%
Kevin Garn 64%
Brent Goodfellow 30%
James Gowans 42%
Jon Greiner 58%
Neil Hansen 32%
Neal Hendrickson 65%
Christopher Herrod 90%
Fred Hunsaker 55%
Christine Johnson 14%
Brad King 20%
Dan Liljenquist 65%
David Litvack 23%
Steven Mascaro 52%
Karen Morgan 40%
Michael Morley 100%
Merlynn Newbold 86%
Patrick Painter 68%
Phil Riesen 16%
Ross Romero 22%
Stephen Sandstrom 91%
F. Jay Seegmiller 33%
Dennis Stowell 75%
Kenneth Sumsion 95%
Michael Waddoups 80%
Brent Wallis 62%
Chris Watkins 36%
Ryan Wilcox 80%
Carl Wimmer 95%
Bill Wright 81%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top