Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Prevent Child Abuse Wyoming

2006 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 86%
WY State House 14 Kermit Brown Republican 90%
WY State House 26 Elaine Harvey Republican 95%
WY State House 36 Gerald Gay Republican 85%
WY State House 37 Steve Harshman Republican 92%
WY State House 43 Daniel Zwonitzer Republican 82%
WY State House 51 Rosie Berger Republican 92%
WY State House 55 David Miller Republican 74%
WY State House 57 Tom Lockhart Republican 85%
WY State Senate 3 Curt Meier Republican 68%
WY State Senate 4 Tony Ross Republican 77%
WY State Senate 6 Wayne Johnson Republican 82%
WY State Senate 8 Floyd Esquibel Democratic 97%
WY State Senate 10 Philip Nicholas Republican 86%
WY State Senate 13 John Hastert Democratic 95%
WY State Senate 14 Stan Cooper Republican 77%
WY State Senate 18 Henry Coe Republican 100%
WY State Senate 19 R. Peterson Republican 82%
WY State Senate 20 Gerald Geis Republican 91%
WY State Senate 21 Bruce Burns Republican 86%
WY State Senate 23 Jeff Wasserburger Republican 82%
WY State Senate 24 Michael Von Flatern Republican 86%
WY State Senate 25 Cale Case Republican 55%
WY State Senate 30 Charles Scott Republican 86%
WY State Board of Education Kathryn Sessions Democratic 86%
Deborah Alden 74%
James Anderson 86%
Rodney Anderson 85%
Patricia Aullman 95%
George Bagby 87%
Bruce Barnard 82%
Tex Boggs 95%
Bob Brechtel 72%
Ed Buchanan 90%
Kurt Bucholz 64%
Charles Childers 85%
Roy Cohee 85%
Kathy Davison 87%
Ken Decaria 91%
Ross Diercks 69%
David Edwards 90%
Mary Meyer Gilmore 90%
Keith Gingery 90%
Patrick Goggles 92%
James Hageman 77%
Debbie Hammons 97%
John Hanes 82%
Bill Hawks 73%
Becket Hinckley 92%
John Hines 73%
Jerry Iekel 92%
Pete Illoway 95%
Burke Jackson 26%
Kit Jennings 77%
Rae Lynn Job 91%
Alan Jones 85%
Peter Jorgensen 92%
Jack Landon, Jr. 82%
Grant Larson 95%
Tom Lubnau II 90%
Randall Luthi 85%
Marty Martin 95%
Mike Massie 82%
Del McOmie 100%
Erin Mercer 90%
R. Larry Meuli 97%
E. Jayne Mockler 82%
Layton Morgan 79%
Monte Olsen 82%
Douglas Osborn 97%
Robert Peck 95%
Bryan Pedersen 95%
Owen Petersen 92%
Frank Philp 87%
Mick Powers 90%
Lorraine Quarberg 82%
Paul Wayne Reese 79%
Ann Robinson 95%
Doug Samuelson 95%
John Schiffer 86%
Mark Semlek 74%
Colin Simpson 85%
James Slater 85%
Bill Thompson 90%
Charles Townsend 77%
Bill Vasey 95%
Tom Walsh 95%
Jane Warren 97%
Stephen Watt 90%
Kevin White 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top