or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: The Club for Growth

2012 Positions

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 19%
Sandy Adams 85%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 5%
Todd Akin 87%
Rodney Alexander 57%
Jason Altmire 23%
Rob Andrews 19%
Steve Austria 68%
Joe Baca, Sr. 8%
Roscoe Bartlett 70%
Charlie Bass 44%
Max Baucus 12%
Rick Berg 62%
Shelley Berkley 23%
Howard Berman 17%
Judy Biggert 57%
Brian Bilbray 47%
Jeff Bingaman 9%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 54%
Mary Bono Mack 64%
Dan Boren 54%
Leonard Boswell 37%
Scott Brown 42%
Ann Marie Buerkle 79%
Dan Burton 86%
Francisco Canseco 79%
Eric Cantor 66%
Dennis Cardoza 9%
Russ Carnahan 17%
Ben Chandler III 40%
Hansen Clarke 11%
Kent Conrad 3%
Jerry Costello 19%
Chip Cravaack 60%
Mark Critz 31%
Geoff Davis 59%
James DeMint 100%
Norm Dicks 18%
Robert Dold 38%
David Dreier 60%
Jo Ann Emerson 59%
Bob Filner 0%
Barney Frank 21%
Elton Gallegly 55%
Charlie Gonzalez 15%
Frank Guinta 73%
Nan Hayworth 52%
Wally Herger, Jr. 80%
Maurice Hinchey 7%
Kathy Hochul 30%
Thomas Holden 8%
Duncan Hunter 77%
Kay Hutchison 55%
Daniel Inouye 5%
Tim Johnson 66%
Dale Kildee 8%
Larry Kissell 52%
Herb Kohl 17%
Dennis Kucinich 13%
Jon Kyl 82%
Jeff Landry 88%
Steve LaTourette 45%
Frank Lautenberg 17%
Jerry Lewis 62%
Joe Lieberman 9%
Dick Lugar 52%
Dan Lungren 60%
Connie Mack IV 86%
Don Manzullo 73%
Robert Matsui 17%
Brad Miller 17%
Sue Myrick 77%
Ben Nelson 16%
John Olver 15%
Ron Paul 92%
Todd Platts 55%
Ben Quayle 96%
Denny Rehberg 61%
Silvestre Reyes 14%
Laura Richardson 17%
David Rivera 63%
Mike Ross 57%
Steve Rothman 12%
Bobby Schilling 67%
Jean Schmidt 80%
Heath Shuler 25%
Olympia Snowe 50%
Pete Stark 13%
Cliff Stearns 83%
John Sullivan 77%
Betty Sutton 11%
Ed Towns 13%
Bob Turner 58%
Joe Walsh 94%
Mel Watt 14%
Jim Webb, Jr. 22%
Allen West 75%
Lynn Woolsey 14%
Bill Young 55%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 17%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ron Barber Democratic 21%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 51%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 14%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 18%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 8%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 16%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 29%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 20%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 24%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 10%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 5%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 12%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 17%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 17%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 10%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 17%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 9%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 16%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 11%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 5%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 24%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 17%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 19%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 17%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 17%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 11%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 13%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 11%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 16%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 18%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 18%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 18%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 26%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 18%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 14%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 34%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 34%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 15%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 43%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 18%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 17%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 17%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 25%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 17%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 14%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 19%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 12%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 18%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 37%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 9%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 10%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 14%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 17%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 19%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 16%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 19%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 10%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 11%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 18%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 5%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 21%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 17%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 12%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 18%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 16%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 12%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 17%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 11%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 18%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 14%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 20%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 23%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 16%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 15%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 9%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 18%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 17%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 19%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 11%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 18%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 12%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 9%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 9%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 13%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 9%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 24%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 16%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 16%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 20%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 17%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 8%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 11%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 3%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 17%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 18%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 17%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 13%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 18%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top