Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: The Club for Growth

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Paul Broun 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
John Campbell III 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
James DeMint 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 100%
NV U.S. Senate Jr Dean Heller Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 100%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 100%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 100%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 100%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 98%
Tom Feeney 98%
Bobby Jindal 98%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 98%
FL U.S. House 1 Jeff Miller Republican 98%
GA U.S. House 6 Tom Price Republican 98%
Michele Bachmann 96%
Chris Cannon 96%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 96%
John Linder 96%
Sue Myrick 96%
Todd Akin 94%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 94%
Marilyn Musgrave 94%
Tom Petri 94%
William Sali 94%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 94%
John Sullivan 94%
Saxby Chambliss 93%
John Ensign 93%
Jon Kyl 93%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 92%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 92%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 92%
Lee Terry 92%
David Davis 91%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 91%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 90%
J. Gresham Barrett 90%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 90%
Connie Mack IV 90%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 88%
Jim Bunning 87%
Howard Coble 87%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 86%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 86%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 86%
MI U.S. House 7 Tim Walberg Republican 86%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 86%
James Ramstad 84%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 84%
Cliff Stearns 84%
Tom Tancredo 84%
Eric Cantor 82%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 82%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 82%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 81%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 80%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 80%
Russ Feingold 80%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 80%
John Sununu 80%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 79%
Brian Bilbray 78%
Dan Burton 78%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 76%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 76%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 76%
Phil Gingrey 74%
Dan Lungren 74%
Jean Schmidt 74%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 73%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 73%
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 73%
LA U.S. Senate Sr David Vitter Republican 73%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 72%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 71%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 71%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 71%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 69%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 69%
Ric Keller 68%
Wayne Allard 67%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 67%
Dick Lugar 67%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 66%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 64%
Elizabeth Dole 62%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 62%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 61%
John Boehner 60%
Steve Buyer 60%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 60%
Melquiades Martinez 60%
Todd Platts 58%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 56%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 56%
Mark Souder 55%
Adam Putnam 54%
Mike Rogers 54%
Kay Hutchison 53%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 53%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 52%
Jack Kingston 52%
George Radanovich 52%
Judy Biggert 50%
Larry Craig 50%
Charles Hagel 50%
Judd Gregg 47%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 47%
Wally Herger, Jr. 47%
Gordon Smith 47%
Ginny Brown-Waite 46%
Vern Ehlers 45%
Dave Camp 44%
Tim Johnson 44%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 43%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 42%
Bob Bennett 40%
Mike Castle 40%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 40%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 40%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 40%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 38%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 38%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 38%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 38%
Evan Bayh 36%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 36%
David Dreier 34%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 33%
Norm Coleman 33%
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 33%
Ralph Hall 32%
David Weldon 30%
Ron Paul 29%
George Voinovich 29%
Thomas Davis III 28%
Roscoe Bartlett 27%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 27%
Olympia Snowe 27%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 26%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 26%
Elton Gallegly 26%
Duncan Hunter 26%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 26%
Gary Miller 24%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 24%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 22%
Doc Hastings 22%
Kenny Hulshof 22%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 21%
John Barrow 20%
Pete Hoekstra 20%
Jim Marshall 20%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 20%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 19%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 19%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 18%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 17%
Jay Rockefeller IV 17%
Jim Gerlach 16%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 16%
Mary Bono Mack 15%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 15%
John Warner 15%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 14%
Chris Dodd 14%
Blanche Lincoln 14%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 14%
Jeff Bingaman 13%
Kit Bond 13%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 13%
Tom Harkin 13%
Mary Landrieu 13%
Arlen Specter 13%
Ted Stevens 13%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 13%
Jim Webb, Jr. 13%
Geoff Davis 12%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 12%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 12%
Zach Wamp 12%
Hillary Clinton 11%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 11%
Barbara Cubin 10%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 10%
Jim Matheson 10%
Jon Porter, Sr. 10%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top