or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Ohio Business Votes

2007-2008 Positions on Pro-Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
OH State House 85 John Adams Republican 100
James Aslanides 100
Danny Bubp 100
Stephen Buehrer 100
Kathleen Chandler 100
OH State Senate 4 William Coley II Republican 100
Thom Collier 100
Courtney Combs 100
OH Commissioner At-Large Anthony Core Republican 100
OH Agriculture Director David Daniels Republican 100
John Domenick 100
Diana Fessler 100
OH U.S. House 7 Bob Gibbs Republican 100
Bruce Goodwin 100
John Hagan 100
OH State Senate 1 Clifford Hite Republican 100
OH State House 4 Matt Huffman Republican 100
OH Treasurer Josh Mandel Republican 100
OH State House 79 Ross McGregor Republican 100
Robert Mecklenborg 100
OH Council Member Ward 10 Eugene Miller Democratic 100
Larry Mumper 100
Steve Reinhard 100
OH State Senate 8 William Seitz Republican 100
Arlene Setzer 100
OH State House 39 Frederick Strahorn Democratic 100
OH State Senate 14 Joseph Uecker Republican 100
OH State House 81 Lynn Wachtmann Republican 100
John White 100
Kenny Yuko 100
OH Director of the Department of Natural Resources James Zehringer Republican 100
OH State House 1 Ron Amstutz Republican 86
Steve Austria 86
John Carey, Jr. 86
OH State Senate 12 Keith Faber Republican 86
Timothy Grendell 86
Bill Harris 86
Jeff Jacobson 86
Thomas Niehaus 86
Joy Padgett 86
OH State Senate 31 Tim Schaffer Republican 86
OH State House 48 Kirk Schuring Republican 86
Robert Spada 86
OH U.S. House 15 Steve Stivers Republican 86
Jason Wilson 86
OH State Senate 2 Randall Gardner Republican 83
Mark Wagoner, Jr. 83
OH State Senate 3 Kevin Bacon Republican 80
OH State House 69 William Batchelder Republican 80
OH U.S. House 3 Joyce Beatty Democratic 80
Louis Blessing, Jr. 80
Linda Bolon 80
Todd Book 80
OH State House 9 Barbara Boyd Democratic 80
Jennifer Brady 80
Tom Brinkman, Jr. 80
OH State Senate 11 Edna Brown Democratic 80
OH State House 8 Armond Budish Democratic 80
Theodore Celeste 80
Michael DeBose 80
Timothy DeGeeter 80
Kevin DeWine 80
Dan Dodd 80
Matthew Dolan 80
Steve Driehaus 80
Stephen Dyer 80
Clyde Evans 80
Lorraine Fende 80
Larry Flowers 80
OH State House 14 Mike Foley Democratic 80
Jennifer Garrison 80
OH State House 59 Ronald Gerberry Democratic 80
Jay Goyal 80
OH State House 58 Robert Hagan Democratic 80
Sandra Harwood 80
OH State House 26 Tracy Heard Democratic 80
OH State House 71 Jay Hottinger Republican 80
OH State Senate 16 James Hughes Republican 80
OH Secretary of State Jon Husted Republican 80
OH State Senate 7 Shannon Jones Republican 80
Joseph Koziura 80
OH State House 64 Tom Letson Democratic 80
Clayton Luckie 80
OH State House 55 Matt Lundy Democratic 80
OH State House 32 Dale Mallory Democratic 80
Mark Okey 80
OH State Senate 24 Thomas Patton Republican 80
Jon Peterson 80
Allan Sayre 80
Carol-Ann Schindel 80
John Schlichter 80
Michelle Schneider 80
Robert Schuler 80
OH State Senate 23 Michael Skindell Democratic 80
OH State House 77 Gerald Stebelton Republican 80
Daniel Stewart 80
Jimmy Stewart 80
OH State House 34 Vernon Sykes Democratic 80
Peter Ujvagi 80
Shawn Webster 80
OH State Senate 10 Christopher Widener Republican 80
Brian Williams 80
OH State House 11 Sandra Williams Democratic 80
Larry Wolpert 80
Tyrone Yates 80
James Carmichael 75
Kevin Coughlin 75
Jim McGregor 75
OH State Senate 29 W. Scott Oelslager Republican 75
Jim Raussen 75
OH State Senate 32 Capri Cafaro Democratic 71
Gary Cates 71
OH State House 45 Teresa Fedor Democratic 71
David Goodman 71
Lance Mason 71
OH Council Member 2 Dale Miller 71
I. Miller, Jr. 71
Sue Morano 71
Thomas Roberts 71
OH State Senate 28 Thomas Sawyer Democratic 71
OH State Senate 21 Shirley Smith Democratic 71
Matthew Szollosi 67
John Boccieri 60
OH State House 89 Chris Redfern Democratic 60
Jeff Wagner 60
OH State Senate 9 Eric Kearney Democratic 57
John Otterman 50
OH State House 47 Barbara Sears Republican 50
Deborah Newcomb 0
OH State House 49 Stephen Slesnick Democratic 0

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top