Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: St. Joseph Health System

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Neil Abercrombie 100
Gary Ackerman 100
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 27
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100
Todd Akin 0
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 60
Rodney Alexander 25
Jason Altmire 100
Rob Andrews 100
Michael Arcuri 100
Joe Baca, Sr. 100
Michele Bachmann 8
Spencer Bachus 25
Brian Baird 90
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 60
J. Gresham Barrett 0
John Barrow 91
Roscoe Bartlett 8
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 16
Max Baucus 80
Evan Bayh 100
Melissa Bean 63
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 100
Bob Bennett 0
Shelley Berkley 100
Howard Berman 100
Marion Berry 100
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100
Judy Biggert 16
Brian Bilbray 16
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 25
Jeff Bingaman 100
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 11
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 100
Tim Bishop 100
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 8
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 83
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 8
John Boehner 0
Kit Bond 80
Jo Bonner, Jr. 25
Mary Bono Mack 54
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 33
Dan Boren 72
Leonard Boswell 100
Rick Boucher 100
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 27
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100
Allen Boyd, Jr. 100
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 25
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100
Bruce Braley 100
Paul Broun 0
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100
Henry Brown, Jr. 25
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 60
Ginny Brown-Waite 27
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 58
Jim Bunning 40
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 16
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 20
Dan Burton 16
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 100
Steve Buyer 36
Robert Byrd 100
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 25
Dave Camp 25
John Campbell III 0
Eric Cantor 8
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 75
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 100
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 83
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100
Dennis Cardoza 100
Russ Carnahan 100
Christopher Carney 100
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 100
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 0
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 100
Mike Castle 66
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 90
Donald Cazayoux, Jr. 100
Ben Chandler III 100
Travis Childers 100
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 100
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 100
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 100
Hillary Clinton 100
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 100
Howard Coble 25
Thomas Coburn 33
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 40
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 100
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 16
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 60
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 8
Kent Conrad 80
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 80
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 60
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 40
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 100
Jerry Costello 100
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 100
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 60
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 10
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 100
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 100
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 8
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100
Artur Davis 100
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100
Geoff Davis 33
Lincoln Davis 100
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 100
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 8
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100
Bill Delahunt 100
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100
James DeMint 0
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 66
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 50
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 50
Norm Dicks 100
John Dingell 100
Chris Dodd 100
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 100
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 83
Byron Dorgan 100
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 100
David Dreier 16
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 0
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 100
Chet Edwards 100
Vern Ehlers 41
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 100
Brad Ellsworth 83
Jo Ann Emerson 75
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100
John Ensign 20
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 60
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 100
Bob Etheridge 90
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 25
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100
Russ Feingold 100
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 100
Bob Filner 100
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 33
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 50
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 85
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 8
Barney Frank 100
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 0
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 25
Elton Gallegly 25
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 0
Jim Gerlach 72
Gabrielle Giffords 91
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 90
Phil Gingrey 16
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 18
Charlie Gonzalez 100
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 25
Bart Gordon 100
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 40
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 8
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 80
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 50
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 100
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 100
Judd Gregg 0
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 100
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 100
John Hall 100
Ralph Hall 33
Phil Hare 100
Tom Harkin 100
Jane Harman 91
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 100
Doc Hastings 25
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 80
NV U.S. Senate Jr Dean Heller Republican 33
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 0
Wally Herger, Jr. 9
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 100
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 100
Baron Hill 83
Maurice Hinchey 100
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 100
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 100
Paul Hodes 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top