or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Tooling & Manufacturing Association

2005-2006 Positions on Manufacturers Advocacy

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Suzanne Bassi 80
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 100
Robert Biggins 100
Richard Bradley 70
James Brosnahan 60
J. Burzynski 100
Michelle Chavez 55
Robert Churchill 75
Annazette Collins 50
Marlow Colvin 75
Elizabeth Coulson 55
Shane Cultra 100
Gary Dahl 85
Lee Daniels 75
James DeLeo 20
Miguel Del Valle 35
Kirk Dillard 55
Lisa Dugan 85
Joe Dunn 100
Paul Froehlich 75
Susan Garrett 45
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 50
Calvin Giles 70
Careen Gordon 70
Debbie Halvorson 55
Julie Hamos 60
Brent Hassert 100
Rickey Hendon 30
Constance Howard 60
Charles Jefferson 70
Roger Jenisch 75
Emil Jones, Jr. 40
Lovana Jones 50
Wendell Jones 85
Kevin Joyce 65
Carolyn Krause 65
Patricia Lindner 80
Joseph Lyons 65
Edward Maloney 40
Sidney Mathias 80
Karen May 60
Kevin McCarthy 75
John McGuire 45
James Meeks 45
Susana Mendoza 55
James Meyer 90
David Miller 65
Robert Molaro 55
Rosemary Mulligan 65
Ruth Munson 70
JoAnn Osmond 90
Carole Pankau 80
Terry Parke 75
William Peterson 80
Edward Petka 85
Steven Rauschenberger 70
Carol Ronen 50
Kathleen Ryg 70
Jim Sacia 100
Skip Saviano 65
Jeffrey Schoenberg 35
George Scully, Jr. 70
Todd Sieben 85
Arthur Turner 75
Louis Viverito 35
Ronald Wait 90
Eddie Washington 65
A.J. Wilhelmi 50
David Winters 90
Karen Yarbrough 55
IL State House 2 Edward Acevedo Democratic 45
IL State House 39 Maria Berrios Democratic 55
IL State House 1 Daniel Burke Democratic 70
IL State House 83 Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic 80
IL State Senate 16 Jacqui Collins Democratic 5
IL Supervisor At-Large M. Maggie Crotty Democratic 40
IL State Senate 6 John Cullerton Democratic 20
IL State House 25 Barbara Currie Democratic 60
IL State House 15 John D'Amico Democratic 60
IL State House 27 Monique Davis Democratic 60
IL State House 30 William Davis Democratic 45
IL State Senate 2 William Delgado Democratic 45
IL State House 5 Kenneth Dunkin Democratic 75
IL State House 12 Sara Feigenholtz Democratic 55
IL State House 31 Mary Flowers Democratic 65
IL State House 63 Jack Franks Democratic 75
IL Commissioner 12 John Fritchey Democratic 50
IL Alderman Ward 29 Deborah Graham Democratic 75
IL State Senate 39 Don Harmon Democratic 20
IL State Senate 3 Mattie Hunter Democratic 15
IL U.S. House 2 Robin Kelly Democratic 65
IL State House 16 Lou Lang Democratic 60
IL State Senate 4 Kimberly Lightford Democratic 35
IL State Senate 30 Terry Link Democratic 35
IL State House 22 Michael Madigan Democratic 55
IL State Senate 20 Iris Martinez Democratic 15
IL State House 76 Frank Mautino Democratic 85
IL State Senate 1 Antonio Munoz Democratic 20
IL State House 57 Elaine Nekritz Democratic 60
IL Alderman Ward 48 Harry Osterman Democratic 55
IL State Senate 13 Kwame Raoul Democratic 20
IL State House 28 Robert Rita Democratic 70
IL State Senate 11 Martin Sandoval Democratic 20
IL State Senate 8 Ira Silverstein Democratic 25
IL State House 4 Cynthia Soto Democratic 35
IL State Senate 17 Donne Trotter Democratic 35
IL State Senate 32 Pamela Althoff Republican 90
IL State House 47 Patricia Bellock Republican 90
IL Chairman At-Large Dan Cronin Republican 85
IL State House 97 Tom Cross Republican 100
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 90
IL State House 37 Renée Kosel Republican 95
IL Board Member At-Large Christopher Lauzen Republican 95
IL State House 20 Michael McAuliffe Republican 70
IL State House 48 Sandra Pihos Republican 75
IL State Senate 41 Christine Radogno Republican 95
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 85
IL Treasurer Dan Rutherford Republican 100
IL State House 65 Timothy Schmitz Republican 100
IL State House 51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. Republican 100
IL State Senate 35 Dave Syverson Republican 100
IL State House 66 Michael Tryon Republican 90

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top