Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Fleet Reserve Association

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
Wayne Gilchrest 75%
Barbara Cubin 60%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 50%
Wayne Allard 50%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 50%
Max Baucus 50%
Evan Bayh 50%
Bob Bennett 50%
Brian Bilbray 50%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
Kit Bond 50%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 50%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 50%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 50%
Jim Bunning 50%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 50%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 50%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 50%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 50%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 50%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 50%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 50%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 50%
Norm Coleman 50%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
Kent Conrad 50%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 50%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 50%
Larry Craig 50%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 50%
James DeMint 50%
Chris Dodd 50%
Elizabeth Dole 50%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 50%
Byron Dorgan 50%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 50%
John Ensign 50%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 50%
Terry Everett 50%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
Elton Gallegly 50%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 50%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 50%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 50%
Judd Gregg 50%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 50%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 50%
Jane Harman 50%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 50%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 50%
David Lee Hobson 50%
Kay Hutchison 50%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 50%
Daniel Inouye 50%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 50%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 50%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 50%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic/Farmer/Labor 50%
Herb Kohl 50%
Jon Kyl 50%
Ray LaHood 50%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 50%
Frank Lautenberg 50%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 50%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 50%
Joe Lieberman 50%
Blanche Lincoln 50%
Dick Lugar 50%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 50%
Melquiades Martinez 50%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 50%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 50%
James McCrery III 50%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 50%
Frank Murkowski 50%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 50%
Ben Nelson 50%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 50%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 50%
David Pryor 50%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 50%
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 50%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 50%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Jay Rockefeller IV Democratic 50%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 50%
Ken Salazar 50%
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 50%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 50%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 50%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 50%
NJ U.S. House 8 Albio Sires Democratic 50%
Gordon Smith 50%
Olympia Snowe 50%
Arlen Specter 50%
MI U.S. Senate Jr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 50%
Ted Stevens 50%
John Sununu 50%
Betty Sutton 50%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 50%
Todd Tiahrt 50%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 50%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 50%
George Voinovich 50%
Zach Wamp 50%
Jim Webb, Jr. 50%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 50%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 50%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 50%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 42%
Chris Cannon 40%
Kenny Hulshof 40%
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 37%
Gary Ackerman 37%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 37%
Todd Akin 37%
Rodney Alexander 37%
Thomas Allen 37%
Jason Altmire 37%
Rob Andrews 37%
Michael Arcuri 37%
MN U.S. House 6 Michele Bachmann Republican 37%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 37%
J. Gresham Barrett 37%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 37%
Roscoe Bartlett 37%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 37%
Melissa Bean 37%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 37%
Howard Berman 37%
Marion Berry 37%
Judy Biggert 37%
Michael Bilirakis 37%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 37%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 37%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 37%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 37%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 37%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 37%
Mary Bono Mack 37%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 37%
Dan Boren 37%
Leonard Boswell 37%
Rick Boucher 37%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 37%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 37%
Nancy Boyda 37%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 37%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 37%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 37%
GA U.S. House 10 Paul Broun Republican 37%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 37%
Henry Brown, Jr. 37%
Ginny Brown-Waite 37%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 37%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 37%
Dan Burton 37%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 37%
Steve Buyer 37%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 37%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 37%
CA U.S. House 45 John Campbell III Republican 37%
Eric Cantor 37%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 37%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 37%
Dennis Cardoza 37%
Russ Carnahan 37%
Christopher Carney 37%
Mike Castle 37%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 37%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 37%
Ben Chandler III 37%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 37%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 37%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 37%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 37%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 37%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 37%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 37%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 37%
Jerry Costello 37%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 37%
Robert Cramer 37%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 37%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 37%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 37%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 37%
Artur Davis 37%
David Davis 37%
Geoff Davis 37%
Lincoln Davis 37%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 37%
Thomas Davis III 37%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 37%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 37%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 37%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top