or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

1999 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Julia Carson 100%
John Edwards 100%
Lane Evans 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
Dennis Kucinich 100%
Frank Mascara 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 83%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 83%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 83%
Eva Clayton 83%
Bill Delahunt 83%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 83%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 83%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 83%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 83%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 83%
Ronald Klink 83%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 83%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 83%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 83%
John Moakley 83%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 83%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 83%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 83%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 83%
Ted Strickland 83%
MA U.S. House 6 John Tierney Democratic 83%
James Traficant, Jr. 83%
Bruce Vento 83%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 83%
Mel Watt 83%
Paul Wellstone 83%
Rob Andrews 67%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 67%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 67%
Rod Blagojevich 67%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 67%
Robert Byrd 67%
Gary Condit 67%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 67%
Bob Etheridge 67%
Barney Frank 67%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 67%
Jesse Helms 67%
Thomas Holden 67%
Gerald Kleczka 67%
William Lipinski 67%
James Maloney 67%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 67%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 67%
Paul Sarbanes 67%
Bob Smith 67%
Evan Bayh 50%
Robert Borski, Jr. 50%
Leonard Boswell 50%
William Coyne 50%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 50%
Julian Dixon 50%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 50%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 50%
Sam Gejdenson 50%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 50%
Tony Hall 50%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 50%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 50%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 50%
Bob Kerrey 50%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 50%
Herb Kohl 50%
John LaFalce 50%
Matthew Martinez 50%
Robert Matsui 50%
John McHugh 50%
NC U.S. House 7 Mike McIntyre Democratic 50%
Michael McNulty 50%
Martin Meehan 50%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 50%
John Olver 50%
Major Owens 50%
Donald Payne 50%
Martin Olav Sabo 50%
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 50%
OH State Senate 28 Thomas Sawyer Democratic 50%
Mark Souder 50%
John Sweeney 50%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 50%
Cass Ballenger 33%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 33%
Howard Berman 33%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 33%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 33%
Thomas Daschle 33%
Chris Dodd 33%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 33%
Peter Fitzgerald 33%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 33%
Robert Hayes 33%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 33%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 33%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 33%
Frank Lautenberg 33%
Joe Lieberman 33%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 33%
Alan Mollohan 33%
Patrick Moynihan 33%
Sue Myrick 33%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 33%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 33%
Jack Quinn 33%
Charles Robb 33%
WV U.S. Senate Sr Jay Rockefeller IV Democratic 33%
Steve Rothman 33%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 33%
Arlen Specter 33%
Charles Taylor 33%
Robert Torricelli 33%
Sherwood Boehlert 17%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 17%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 17%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 17%
Calvin Dooley 17%
Philip English 17%
Robert Franks 17%
John Ganske 17%
Rodney Grams 17%
Judd Gregg 17%
James Merrill Jeffords 17%
James Ramstad 17%
James Rogan 17%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 17%
Rick Santorum 17%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 17%
Christopher Shays 17%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 17%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 17%
Gerald Weller 17%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 7%
George Voinovich 3%
Charlie Bass 0%
Douglas Bereuter 0%
Christopher Cox 0%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 0%
Paul Gillmor 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
James Greenwood 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 0%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 0%
Nancy Johnson 0%
Sue Kelly 0%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 0%
Steve LaTourette 0%
James Leach 0%
Dick Lugar 0%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 0%
James Nussle 0%
Michael Oxley 0%
John Peterson 0%
John Edward Porter 0%
Ralph Regula 0%
Marge Roukema 0%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 0%
John Sununu 0%
John Warner 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top