Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2002 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
Julia Carson 100%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 100%
Lane Evans 100%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
Rush Holt, Jr. 100%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
Gerald Kleczka 100%
Dennis Kucinich 100%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 100%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 100%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
Donald Payne 100%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100%
Martin Olav Sabo 100%
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 100%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 100%
John Tierney 100%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 100%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
Diane Watson 100%
Mel Watt 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 86%
Howard Berman 86%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 86%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 86%
Jon Corzine 86%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 86%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 86%
Barney Frank 86%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 86%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 86%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 86%
Michael McNulty 86%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 86%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 86%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 86%
Alan Mollohan 86%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 86%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 86%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 86%
Ted Strickland 86%
Rob Andrews 72%
Leonard Boswell 72%
Hillary Clinton 72%
Chris Dodd 72%
John Edwards 72%
Tom Harkin 72%
Joseph Hoeffel 72%
James Merrill Jeffords 72%
Timothy Johnson 72%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 72%
Mike McIntyre 72%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 72%
Jay Rockefeller IV 72%
Steve Rothman 72%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 72%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 72%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 72%
Thomas Holden 57%
William Lipinski 57%
Martin Meehan 57%
Evan Bayh 43%
Thomas Daschle 43%
Calvin Dooley 43%
Bob Etheridge 43%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 43%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 43%
Herb Kohl 43%
Steve LaTourette 43%
Joe Lieberman 43%
John McHugh 43%
Jack Quinn 43%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 43%
Howard Coble 29%
Robert Hayes 29%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 29%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 29%
James Leach 29%
Ralph Regula 29%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 29%
Arlen Specter 29%
Charles Taylor 29%
Charlie Bass 14%
Douglas Bereuter 14%
Sherwood Boehlert 14%
Mary Bono Mack 14%
Michael Ferguson 14%
Peter Fitzgerald 14%
James Greenwood 14%
Nancy Johnson 14%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 14%
Dick Lugar 14%
Tom Petri 14%
James Ramstad 14%
Christopher Shays 14%
George Voinovich 14%
John Warner 14%
George Allen 0%
Cass Ballenger 0%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 0%
Christopher Cox 0%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 0%
David Dreier 0%
Philip English 0%
Paul Gillmor 0%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
Judd Gregg 0%
Charles Hagel 0%
Melissa Hart 0%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Sue Kelly 0%
Tom Latham 0%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Buck McKeon 0%
Gary Miller 0%
Sue Myrick 0%
Ben Nelson 0%
Robert William Ney 0%
James Nussle 0%
Michael Oxley 0%
John Peterson 0%
Deborah Pryce 0%
George Radanovich 0%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 0%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 0%
Rick Santorum 0%
Jim Saxton 0%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 0%
Mark Souder 0%
John Sununu 0%
John Sweeney 0%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 0%
Gerald Weller 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top