Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2002 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
George Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 72%
Joe Baca, Sr. 86%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
Cass Ballenger 0%
Charlie Bass 14%
Evan Bayh 43%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 100%
Douglas Bereuter 14%
Howard Berman 86%
Sherwood Boehlert 14%
Mary Bono Mack 14%
Leonard Boswell 72%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 86%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0%
Robert Byrd 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 86%
Julia Carson 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 0%
Hillary Clinton 72%
Howard Coble 29%
Jon Corzine 86%
Christopher Cox 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Thomas Daschle 43%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 86%
Bill Delahunt 100%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 0%
Chris Dodd 72%
Calvin Dooley 43%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 100%
David Dreier 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 86%
John Edwards 72%
Philip English 0%
Bob Etheridge 43%
Lane Evans 100%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 43%
Michael Ferguson 14%
Peter Fitzgerald 14%
Barney Frank 86%
Paul Gillmor 0%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
James Greenwood 14%
Judd Gregg 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 86%
Charles Hagel 0%
Tom Harkin 72%
Melissa Hart 0%
Robert Hayes 29%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Joseph Hoeffel 72%
Thomas Holden 57%
Rush Holt, Jr. 100%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 29%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 100%
James Merrill Jeffords 72%
Nancy Johnson 14%
Timothy Johnson 72%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 29%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 100%
Sue Kelly 0%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 43%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 72%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 14%
Gerald Kleczka 100%
Herb Kohl 43%
Dennis Kucinich 100%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 100%
Tom Latham 0%
Steve LaTourette 43%
James Leach 29%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 86%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 43%
William Lipinski 57%
Dick Lugar 14%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 86%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 100%
John McHugh 43%
Mike McIntyre 72%
Buck McKeon 0%
Michael McNulty 86%
Martin Meehan 57%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 86%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 86%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 86%
Gary Miller 0%
Alan Mollohan 86%
Sue Myrick 0%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 100%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 100%
Ben Nelson 0%
Robert William Ney 0%
James Nussle 0%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
Michael Oxley 0%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 72%
Donald Payne 100%
John Peterson 0%
Tom Petri 14%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 86%
Deborah Pryce 0%
Jack Quinn 43%
George Radanovich 0%
James Ramstad 14%
Ralph Regula 29%
Jay Rockefeller IV 72%
Steve Rothman 72%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 0%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 72%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 0%
Martin Olav Sabo 100%
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
Rick Santorum 0%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
Jim Saxton 0%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 72%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 72%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 86%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 0%
Christopher Shays 14%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 86%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 43%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 29%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 100%
Mark Souder 0%
Arlen Specter 29%
Ted Strickland 86%
John Sununu 0%
John Sweeney 0%
Charles Taylor 29%
John Tierney 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 0%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 100%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 100%
George Voinovich 14%
John Warner 14%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 100%
Diane Watson 100%
Mel Watt 100%
Gerald Weller 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top