Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2004 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 100%
Barney Frank 100%
Rush Holt, Jr. 100%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 100%
Michael McNulty 100%
CA U.S. House 32 Grace Napolitano Democratic 100%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 100%
Donald Payne 100%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 100%
Ted Strickland 100%
John Tierney 100%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 84%
Howard Berman 84%
Jon Corzine 84%
Bill Delahunt 84%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 84%
Chris Dodd 84%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 84%
Lane Evans 84%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 84%
Russ Feingold 84%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 84%
Thomas Holden 84%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 84%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 84%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 84%
Dennis Kucinich 84%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 84%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 84%
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 84%
Martin Meehan 84%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 84%
Alan Mollohan 84%
Steve Rothman 84%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 84%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 84%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 84%
Martin Olav Sabo 84%
Paul Sarbanes 84%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 84%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 84%
Diane Watson 84%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 67%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 67%
Julia Carson 67%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 67%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 67%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 67%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 67%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 67%
Tom Harkin 67%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 67%
Frank Lautenberg 67%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 67%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 67%
Mike McIntyre 67%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 67%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 67%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 67%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 67%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 67%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 67%
Mel Watt 67%
Evan Bayh 50%
Leonard Boswell 50%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 50%
Bob Etheridge 50%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 50%
Joe Lieberman 50%
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 50%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 50%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 50%
John Sweeney 50%
Sherwood Boehlert 33%
Hillary Clinton 33%
James Merrill Jeffords 33%
Timothy Johnson 33%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 33%
Herb Kohl 33%
Steve LaTourette 33%
John McHugh 33%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 33%
Sue Myrick 33%
Ben Nelson 33%
Jim Saxton 33%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 33%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 33%
Arlen Specter 33%
Charlie Bass 17%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 17%
Howard Coble 17%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 17%
Elizabeth Dole 17%
Philip English 17%
Michael Ferguson 17%
Judd Gregg 17%
Robert Hayes 17%
Sue Kelly 17%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 17%
James Leach 17%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 17%
James Nussle 17%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 17%
Charles Taylor 17%
George Voinovich 17%
George Allen 0%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 0%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 0%
Norm Coleman 0%
Christopher Cox 0%
Jo Ann Davis 0%
David Dreier 0%
Paul Gillmor 0%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 0%
Charles Hagel 0%
Melissa Hart 0%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Nancy Johnson 0%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 0%
Tom Latham 0%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Dick Lugar 0%
Buck McKeon 0%
Gary Miller 0%
Robert William Ney 0%
Michael Oxley 0%
John Peterson 0%
Tom Petri 0%
Deborah Pryce 0%
George Radanovich 0%
James Ramstad 0%
Ralph Regula 0%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 0%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 0%
Rick Santorum 0%
Christopher Shays 0%
Mark Souder 0%
John Sununu 0%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 0%
John Warner 0%
Gerald Weller 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top