Rating Group: United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers

2004 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 67%
CA U.S. Senate-Jr Barbara Boxer D 67%
CA U.S. House-25 Buck McKeon R 0%
CA U.S. House-28 Adam Schiff D 67%
CA U.S. House-30 Brad Sherman D 84%
CA U.S. House-31 Gary Miller R 0%
CA U.S. House-32 Grace Napolitano D 100%
CA U.S. House-34 Xavier Becerra D 84%
CA U.S. House-39 Ed Royce R 0%
CA U.S. House-40 Lucille Roybal-Allard D 84%
CA U.S. House-42 Ken Calvert R 0%
CA U.S. House-43 Maxine Waters D 84%
CA U.S. House-46 Loretta Sanchez D 67%
CT U.S. House-1 John Larson D 84%
CT U.S. House-3 Rosa DeLauro D 84%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 0%
IA U.S. Senate-Jr Tom Harkin D 67%
IA U.S. House-3 Tom Latham R 0%
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 0%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 67%
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 17%
IL U.S. House-1 Bobby Rush D 84%
IL U.S. House-4 Luis Gutierrez D 84%
IL U.S. House-7 Danny Davis D 67%
IL U.S. House-9 Jan Schakowsky D 84%
IL Mayor-At-Large Rahm Emanuel D 67%
IN U.S. House-1 Pete Visclosky D 100%
MA U.S. Senate-Jr Ed Markey D 100%
MA U.S. House-1 Richard Neal D 67%
MA U.S. House-2 Jim McGovern D 84%
MA U.S. House-6 John Tierney D 100%
MA U.S. House-7 Mike Capuano D 100%
MA U.S. House-8 Stephen Lynch D 84%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Barbara Mikulski D 67%
MD U.S. Senate-Jr Ben Cardin D 67%
MD U.S. House-2 Dutch Ruppersberger D 50%
MD U.S. House-7 Elijah Cummings D 67%
MN U.S. House-4 Betty McCollum DFL 67%
MN Governor Mark Dayton DFL 50%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel R 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry D 33%
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 50%
NC U.S. House-4 David Price D 50%
NC U.S. House-6 Howard Coble R 17%
NC U.S. House-7 Mike McIntyre D 67%
NH State Senate-3 Jeb Bradley R 17%
NJ U.S. Senate-Sr Bob Menendez D 84%
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 33%
NJ U.S. House-9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. D 100%
NJ U.S. House-12 Rush Holt, Jr. D 100%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 50%
OH U.S. Senate-Sr Sherrod Brown D 100%
OH U.S. House-1 Steve Chabot R 0%
OH U.S. House-9 Marcy Kaptur D 84%
OH U.S. House-10 Mike Turner R 0%
OH U.S. House-13 Tim Ryan D 84%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine R 17%
PA U.S. House-1 Bob Brady D 100%
PA U.S. House-2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. D 84%
PA U.S. House-14 Mike Doyle, Jr. D 84%
PA U.S. House-18 Tim Murphy R 17%
SD U.S. Senate-Sr Timothy Johnson D 33%
VA U.S. House-3 Bobby Scott D 67%
VA U.S. House-6 Bob Goodlatte R 0%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 67%
VT U.S. Senate-Jr Bernie Sanders I 100%
WI U.S. Senate-Jr Tammy Baldwin D 84%
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R 0%
WI U.S. House-3 Ron Kind D 67%
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 17%
WI U.S. House-6 Tom Petri R 0%
WV U.S. Senate-Sr Jay Rockefeller IV D 67%
George Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 100%
Charlie Bass 17%
Evan Bayh 50%
Howard Berman 84%
Sherwood Boehlert 33%
Mary Bono Mack 0%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Robert Byrd 100%
Julia Carson 67%
Hillary Clinton 33%
Norm Coleman 0%
Jon Corzine 84%
Christopher Cox 0%
Jo Ann Davis 0%
Bill Delahunt 84%
Chris Dodd 84%
Elizabeth Dole 17%
David Dreier 0%
Philip English 17%
Bob Etheridge 50%
Lane Evans 84%
Russ Feingold 84%
Michael Ferguson 17%
Barney Frank 100%
Paul Gillmor 0%
Judd Gregg 17%
Melissa Hart 0%
Robert Hayes 17%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Thomas Holden 84%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 84%
James Merrill Jeffords 33%
Nancy Johnson 0%
Sue Kelly 17%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 84%
Herb Kohl 33%
Dennis Kucinich 84%
Steve LaTourette 33%
Frank Lautenberg 67%
James Leach 17%
Jerry Lewis 0%
Joe Lieberman 50%
Dick Lugar 0%
John McHugh 33%
Michael McNulty 100%
Martin Meehan 84%
Juanita Millender-McDonald 33%
Alan Mollohan 84%
Sue Myrick 33%
Ben Nelson 33%
Robert William Ney 0%
James Nussle 17%
John Olver 100%
Major Owens 100%
Michael Oxley 0%
Donald Payne 100%
John Peterson 0%
Deborah Pryce 0%
George Radanovich 0%
James Ramstad 0%
Ralph Regula 0%
Steve Rothman 84%
Martin Olav Sabo 84%
Rick Santorum 0%
Paul Sarbanes 84%
Jim Saxton 33%
Christopher Shays 0%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 33%
Hilda Solis 100%
Mark Souder 0%
Arlen Specter 33%
Ted Strickland 100%
John Sununu 0%
John Sweeney 50%
Charles Taylor 17%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 67%
George Voinovich 17%
John Warner 0%
Diane Watson 84%
Mel Watt 67%
Gerald Weller 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.