or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: FreedomWorks

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
John Ensign 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
Wayne Allard 93%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 93%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 93%
Jon Kyl 93%
Trent Lott, Sr. 93%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 93%
Todd Akin 91%
J. Gresham Barrett 91%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 91%
Christopher Cox 91%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 91%
James DeMint 91%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 91%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 91%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 91%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 91%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 91%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 91%
John Shadegg 91%
George Allen 86%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 86%
Jim Bunning 86%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 86%
Larry Craig 86%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 86%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 86%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 86%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 86%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 86%
Rick Santorum 86%
John Sununu 86%
Craig Thomas 86%
George Voinovich 86%
Roscoe Bartlett 82%
Bob Beauprez 82%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 82%
Chris Cannon 82%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 82%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 82%
Tom Feeney 82%
Mark Green 82%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 82%
Joel Hefley 82%
Wally Herger, Jr. 82%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 82%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 82%
John Linder 82%
Don Manzullo 82%
Marilyn Musgrave 82%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 82%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 82%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 82%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 82%
Jim Ryun 82%
Cliff Stearns 82%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 82%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 79%
Bob Bennett 79%
Kit Bond 79%
Conrad Burns 79%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 79%
Norm Coleman 79%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 79%
Elizabeth Dole 79%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 79%
William Frist 79%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 79%
Judd Gregg 79%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 79%
Kay Hutchison 79%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 79%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 79%
Gordon Smith 79%
Arlen Specter 79%
Ted Stevens 79%
James Talent 79%
John Warner 79%
J. Dennis Hastert 75%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 73%
Charlie Bass 73%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 73%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 73%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 73%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 73%
Dan Burton 73%
Steve Buyer 73%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 73%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 73%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 73%
Randall Cunningham 73%
Jo Ann Davis 73%
Thomas Davis III 73%
Thomas DeLay 73%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 73%
David Dreier 73%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 73%
Gilbert Gutknecht 73%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 73%
Pete Hoekstra 73%
Duncan Hunter 73%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 73%
William Lewis Jenkins 73%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 73%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 73%
Ron Paul 73%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 73%
Richard Pombo 73%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 73%
Christopher Shays 73%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 73%
Charles Taylor 73%
Zach Wamp 73%
Gerald Weller 73%
Dick Lugar 71%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 64%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 64%
Richard Hugh Baker 64%
Michael Bilirakis 64%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 64%
Henry Bonilla 64%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 64%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 64%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 64%
Jo Ann Emerson 64%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 64%
Jim Gibbons 64%
Paul Gillmor 64%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 64%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 64%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 64%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 64%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 64%
Katherine Harris 64%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 64%
John Nathan Hostettler 64%
Kenny Hulshof 64%
Henry Hyde 64%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 64%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 64%
Ric Keller 64%
Mark Kennedy 64%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 64%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 64%
Ron Lewis 64%
Thaddeus McCotter 64%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 64%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 64%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 64%
Sue Myrick 64%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 64%
James Nussle 64%
Thomas William Osborne 64%
Michael Oxley 64%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 64%
John Peterson 64%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 64%
George Radanovich 64%
James Ramstad 64%
Denny Rehberg 64%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 64%
Donald Sherwood 64%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 64%
John Sullivan 64%
Gene Taylor 64%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 64%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 64%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 64%
David Weldon 64%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 64%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 57%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 57%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 57%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 57%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 55%
Mary Bono Mack 55%
Henry Brown, Jr. 55%
Ginny Brown-Waite 55%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 55%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 55%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 55%
Chris Chocola 55%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 55%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 55%
Barbara Cubin 55%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 55%
John Doolittle 55%
Vern Ehlers 55%
Terry Everett 55%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 55%
Elton Gallegly 55%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 55%
Wayne Gilchrest 55%
Melissa Hart 55%
Robert Hayes 55%
David Lee Hobson 55%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 55%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top