Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Prosperity - Arizona Chapter

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 17
Paula Aboud 43
Kirk Adams 81
Amanda Aguirre 46
Carolyn Allen 39
Manny Alvarez 17
Mark Anderson 58
Marsha Arzberger 45
Ray Barnes 77
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 77
Timothy Bee 55
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 94
Robert Blendu 44
Tom Boone 58
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 37
Jack Brown 26
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 82
Jennifer Burns 37
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 61
Meg Burton Cahill 38
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 38
AZ State House 24 Chad Campbell Democratic 34
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 35
Ken Cheuvront 61
Doug Clark 80
Rich Crandall 60
Sam Crump 87
Mark DeSimone 54
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 70
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 14
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 85
Franklin Flake 53
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 17
Jorge Garcia 43
Martha Garcia 36
Pamela Gorman 90
Ron Gould 97
Chuck Gray 84
Linda Gray 64
Trish Groe 86
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 41
Jack Harper 71
Pete Hershberger 37
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 59
Karen Johnson 87
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 80
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 18
Bill Konopnicki 40
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 45
Barbara Leff 61
Phil Lopes 15
Linda Lopez 37
David Lujan 38
Lucy Mason 40
Marian Ann McClure 40
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 59
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 25
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 27
Nancy McLain 65
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 36
Ben Miranda 40
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 82
Janet Napolitano 48
John Nelson 38
Warde Nichols 81
Tom O'Halleran 51
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 18
Jonathan Paton 41
Russell Pearce 91
Charlene Pesquiera 38
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 18
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 62
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 18
Rebecca Rios 31
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 58
Lena Saradnik 18
David Schapira 35
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 36
Victor Soltero 28
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 69
Jackie Thrasher 33
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 55
AZ State House 1 Andy Tobin, Sr. Republican 41
Albert Tom 40
Theresa Ulmer 18
Thayer Verschoor 65
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 60
Jim Weiers 60
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 73
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 75

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top