State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-1 Ann Kirkpatrick D 18
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 36
AZ State House-1 Andy Tobin, Sr. R 41
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 41
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 85
AZ State House-18 Bob Robson R 58
AZ State House-23 John Kavanagh R 80
AZ State House-24 Chad Campbell D 34
AZ State House-30 Debbie McCune-Davis D 25
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 38
AZ State Senate-4 Lynne Pancrazi D 18
AZ State Senate-8 Barbara McGuire D 27
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 14
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 37
AZ State Senate-12 Andy Biggs R 94
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 77
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 75
AZ State Senate-18 John McComish R 59
AZ State Senate-21 Rick Murphy R 82
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 82
AZ State Senate-23 Michele Reagan R 62
AZ State Senate-26 Ed Ableser D 17
AZ State Senate-27 Leah Landrum Taylor D 45
AZ State Senate-28 Adam Driggs R 70
AZ State Senate-29 Steve Gallardo D 17
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 36
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump R 69
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns R 61
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jay Tibshraeny R 55
AZ Mayor Jerry Weiers R 73
AZ Supervisor-1 Peter Rios D 18
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal R 59
AZ Councilman-2 Jim Waring R 60
Paula Aboud 43
Kirk Adams 81
Amanda Aguirre 46
Carolyn Allen 39
Manny Alvarez 17
Mark Anderson 58
Marsha Arzberger 45
Ray Barnes 77
Timothy Bee 55
Robert Blendu 44
Tom Boone 58
Jack Brown 26
Jennifer Burns 37
Meg Burton Cahill 38
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 35
Ken Cheuvront 61
Doug Clark 80
Rich Crandall 60
Sam Crump 87
Mark DeSimone 54
Franklin Flake 53
Jorge Garcia 43
Martha Garcia 36
Pamela Gorman 90
Ron Gould 97
Chuck Gray 84
Linda Gray 64
Trish Groe 86
Jack Harper 71
Pete Hershberger 37
Karen Johnson 87
Bill Konopnicki 40
Barbara Leff 61
Phil Lopes 15
Linda Lopez 37
David Lujan 38
Lucy Mason 40
Marian Ann McClure 40
Nancy McLain 65
Ben Miranda 40
Janet Napolitano 48
John Nelson 38
Warde Nichols 81
Tom O'Halleran 51
Jonathan Paton 41
Russell Pearce 91
Charlene Pesquiera 38
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 18
Rebecca Rios 31
Lena Saradnik 18
David Schapira 35
Victor Soltero 28
Jackie Thrasher 33
Albert Tom 40
Theresa Ulmer 18
Thayer Verschoor 65
Jim Weiers 60

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.