Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Prosperity - Arizona Chapter

2006 Positions on Conservative Issues

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 53
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 28
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 22
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 18
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 71
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 72
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 59
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 20
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 6
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 8
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 72
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 67
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 63
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 56
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 67
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 74
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 58
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 16
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 11
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 23
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 22
AZ Secretary of State Ken Bennett Republican 63
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 69
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 68
AZ Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce Republican 60
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 60
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 63
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 66
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 20
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase Republican 54
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 66
Paula Aboud 11
Kirk Adams 57
Amanda Aguirre 25
Linda Aguirre 22
Carolyn Allen 32
Manny Alvarez 17
Mark Anderson 63
Marsha Arzberger 26
Ray Barnes 55
Timothy Bee 63
Robert Blendu 64
Tom Boone 65
William Brotherton 19
Jack Brown 11
Jennifer Burns 46
Meg Burton Cahill 11
Ted Carpenter 58
Ken Cheuvront 46
Ted Downing 23
Jorge Garcia 11
Martha Garcia 21
Pamela Gorman 73
Ron Gould 90
Chuck Gray 68
Linda Gray 68
Trish Groe 67
Jack Harper 87
Toni Hellon 44
Pete Hershberger 38
Steve Huffman 55
Karen Johnson 74
Russ Jones 46
Laura Knaperek 63
Bill Konopnicki 53
Barbara Leff 64
Phil Lopes 20
Linda Lopez 7
David Lujan 22
Dean Martin 71
Lucy Mason 51
Marian Ann McClure 49
Nancy McLain 56
Ben Miranda 24
Janet Napolitano 36
John Nelson 59
Warde Nichols 67
Tom O'Halleran 45
Jonathan Paton 51
Russell Pearce 71
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 20
Doug Quelland 63
Rebecca Rios 21
Colette Rosati 81
Victor Soltero 32
Albert Tom 24
Stephen Tully 66
Thayer Verschoor 76
Jim Weiers 62

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top