State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-1 Ann Kirkpatrick D 23%
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 14%
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 28%
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 83%
AZ State House-15 John Allen R 82%
AZ State House-18 Bob Robson R 72%
AZ State House-30 Debbie McCune Davis D 15%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 26%
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 25%
AZ State Senate-12 Andy Biggs R 84%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 69%
AZ State Senate-18 John McComish R 63%
AZ State Senate-21 Rick Murphy R 84%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 86%
AZ State Senate-23 Michele Reagan R 63%
AZ State Senate-27 Leah Landrum Taylor D 21%
AZ State Senate-29 Steve Gallardo D 16%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 30%
AZ Secretary of State Ken Bennett R 68%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump R 83%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns R 74%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Gary Pierce R 74%
AZ Mayor-Position 4 Jerry Weiers R 76%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jay Tibshraeny R 70%
AZ Vice Mayor-2 Jim Waring R 76%
AZ Supervisor-1 Peter Rios D 18%
AZ Supervisor-2 Cheryl Chase R 42%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal R 74%
Amanda Aguirre 21%
Linda Aguirre 32%
Carolyn Allen 44%
Manny Alvarez 21%
Mark Anderson 71%
Marsha Arzberger 40%
Ray Barnes 81%
Timothy Bee 69%
Robert Blendu 70%
Tom Boone 71%
William Brotherton 30%
Jack Brown 32%
Jennifer Burns 55%
Meg Burton Cahill 28%
Robert Cannell 42%
Ted Carpenter 71%
Ken Cheuvront 47%
Ted Downing 30%
Franklin Flake 67%
Jorge Garcia 29%
Martha Garcia 18%
Gabrielle Giffords 31%
Pamela Gorman 87%
Ron Gould 89%
Chuck Gray 82%
Linda Gray 71%
Trish Groe 79%
Jack Harper 86%
Toni Hellon 47%
Pete Hershberger 50%
Steve Huffman 55%
Marilyn Jarrett 77%
Karen Johnson 78%
Russ Jones 65%
Laura Knaperek 73%
Bill Konopnicki 59%
Barbara Leff 73%
Phil Lopes 16%
Linda Lopez 16%
David Lujan 15%
Dean Martin 80%
Lucy Mason 68%
Marian Ann McClure 51%
Nancy McLain 67%
Ben Miranda 18%
Harry Mitchell 27%
John Nelson 65%
Warde Nichols 78%
Tom O'Halleran 52%
Jonathan Paton 58%
Russell Pearce 84%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 16%
Doug Quelland 75%
Rebecca Rios 28%
Colette Rosati 85%
David Smith 74%
Victor Soltero 31%
Albert Tom 25%
Stephen Tully 73%
Thayer Verschoor 78%
Jim Weiers 78%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.