Rating Group: Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 12%
WI State Assembly-1 Garey Bies R 87%
WI State Assembly-3 Alvin Ott R 62%
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R 87%
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 37%
WI State Assembly-10 Sandra Pasch D 12%
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D 14%
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 25%
WI State Assembly-19 Jon Richards D 12%
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 12%
WI State Assembly-22 Don Pridemore R 100%
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R 100%
WI State Assembly-24 Dan Knodl R 87%
WI State Assembly-27 Steven Kestell R 100%
WI State Assembly-29 John Murtha R 100%
WI State Assembly-33 Stephen Nass R 100%
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R 87%
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R 87%
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R 100%
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R 100%
WI State Assembly-42 Keith Ripp R 62%
WI State Assembly-43 Andy Jorgensen D 12%
WI State Assembly-46 Gary Hebl D 12%
WI State Assembly-50 Ed Brooks R 100%
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D 12%
WI State Assembly-55 Dean Kaufert R 62%
WI State Assembly-57 Penny Bernard Schaber D 12%
WI State Assembly-58 Pat Strachota R 87%
WI State Assembly-59 Daniel LeMahieu R 87%
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 100%
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R 87%
WI State Assembly-64 Peter Barca D 12%
WI State Assembly-66 Cory Mason D 12%
WI State Assembly-70 Amy Vruwink D 12%
WI State Assembly-73 Nick Milroy D 12%
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 12%
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 12%
WI State Assembly-81 Fred Clark D 12%
WI State Assembly-87 Mary Williams R 75%
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R 100%
WI State Assembly-92 Chris Danou D 12%
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R 75%
WI State Assembly-97 Bill Kramer R 87%
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 100%
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D 40%
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 60%
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 100%
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 75%
WI State Senate-9 Joseph Leibham R 100%
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 100%
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R 100%
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 100%
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 40%
WI State Senate-17 Dale Schultz R 100%
WI State Senate-19 Michael Ellis R 100%
WI State Senate-20 Glenn Grothman R 80%
WI State Senate-21 John Lehman D 40%
WI State Senate-22 Robert Wirch D 40%
WI State Senate-24 Julie Lassa D 60%
WI State Senate-25 Robert Jauch D 40%
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 40%
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D 60%
WI State Senate-28 Mary Lazich R 100%
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 100%
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 60%
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D 60%
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 12%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 100%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale D 60%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb R 100%
Chuck Benedict 12%
Spencer Black 12%
G. Spencer Coggs 40%
Pedro Colon 25%
David Cullen 12%
Brett Davis 100%
Russell Decker 60%
Kristen Dexter 12%
Jason Fields 12%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
Donald Friske 85%
Phil Garthwaite 12%
Tamara Grigsby 12%
Scott Gunderson 100%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Steve Hilgenberg 12%
Kim Hixson 12%
Jim Holperin 60%
Mark Honadel 100%
Randy Hopper 100%
Ann Hraychuck 12%
Mary Hubler 12%
Michael Huebsch 100%
Theodore Kanavas 100%
Dan Kapanke 80%
Neal Kedzie 100%
Pat Kreitlow 60%
Margaret Krusick 12%
Alan Lasee 100%
Thomas Lothian 75%
Dan Meyer 87%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 12%
Tom Nelson 12%
Scott Newcomer 87%
Joseph Parisi 12%
Mark Radcliffe 25%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
Judith Robson 40%
Roger Roth, Jr. 87%
Kelda Roys 12%
Marlin Schneider 12%
Donna Seidel 12%
Mike Sheridan 12%
Gary Sherman 12%
Jeffrey Smith 12%
James Soletski 12%
Richard Spanbauer 60%
Tony Staskunas 12%
John Steinbrink 25%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
Scott Suder 100%
Jim Sullivan 60%
Barbara Toles 12%
John Townsend 87%
Robert Turner 12%
Terry Van Akkeren 12%
Karl Van Roy 87%
Annette Williams 33%
Jeffrey Wood 25%
Robert Ziegelbauer 85%
Ted Zigmunt 12%
Rich Zipperer 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.