Rating Group: Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

2007-2008 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 15%
WI U.S. House-6 Glenn Grothman R 92%
WI State Assembly-3 Alvin Ott R 100%
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R 95%
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 20%
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D 5%
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 5%
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 20%
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R 95%
WI State Assembly-29 John Murtha R 100%
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R 100%
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R 95%
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R 95%
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R 100%
WI State Assembly-43 Andy Jorgensen D 35%
WI State Assembly-46 Gary Hebl D 10%
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D 30%
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 95%
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R 95%
WI State Assembly-66 Cory Mason D 40%
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 25%
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 20%
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R 95%
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R 100%
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 85%
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D 14%
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 21%
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 100%
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 92%
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 85%
WI State Senate-11 Stephen Nass R 95%
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R 100%
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 85%
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 21%
WI State Senate-19 Roger Roth, Jr. R 100%
WI State Senate-22 Robert Wirch D 21%
WI State Senate-24 Julie Lassa D 0%
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 21%
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D 14%
WI State Senate-28 Mary Lazich R 100%
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 100%
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 21%
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D 14%
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 35%
WI Supervisor-17 Tony Staskunas D 40%
WI Public Service Commissioner Michael Huebsch 100%
WI Public Service Commissioner Phil Montgomery 95%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale D 21%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb R 100%
Chuck Benedict 15%
Garey Bies 95%
Spencer Black 25%
G. Spencer Coggs 28%
Pedro Colon 15%
David Cullen 25%
Brett Davis 100%
Russell Decker 21%
Michael Ellis 78%
Jason Fields 25%
Jeff Fitzgerald 100%
Donald Friske 90%
Phil Garthwaite 35%
Tamara Grigsby 25%
Scott Gunderson 95%
Mark Gundrum 100%
Steve Hilgenberg 20%
Kim Hixson 20%
Mark Honadel 100%
Ann Hraychuck 35%
Mary Hubler 30%
Robert Jauch 14%
Theodore Kanavas 100%
Dan Kapanke 76%
Dean Kaufert 100%
Neal Kedzie 100%
Steven Kestell 95%
Bill Kramer 95%
Pat Kreitlow 21%
Margaret Krusick 40%
Alan Lasee 92%
John Lehman 21%
Joseph Leibham 92%
Daniel LeMahieu 95%
Thomas Lothian 100%
Dan Meyer 100%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 25%
Tom Nelson 30%
Scott Newcomer 95%
Joseph Parisi 10%
Don Pridemore 95%
Kitty Rhoades 100%
Jon Richards 20%
Judith Robson 15%
Marlin Schneider 10%
Dale Schultz 92%
Donna Seidel 25%
Mike Sheridan 30%
Gary Sherman 15%
Jeffrey Smith 15%
James Soletski 35%
John Steinbrink 25%
Jeffrey Stone 100%
Pat Strachota 95%
Scott Suder 100%
Jim Sullivan 21%
Barbara Toles 20%
John Townsend 100%
Robert Turner 20%
Terry Van Akkeren 25%
Karl Van Roy 95%
Amy Vruwink 10%
Annette Williams 5%
Mary Williams 95%
Jeffrey Wood 95%
Robert Ziegelbauer 65%
Rich Zipperer 95%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.