Rating Group: Dakota Resource Council

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-1 Patrick Hatlestad R 30%
ND State House-1 Gary Sukut R 10%
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R 30%
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R 30%
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL 60%
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL 50%
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 20%
ND State House-10 Charles Damschen R 20%
ND State House-10 David Monson R 10%
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 0%
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 60%
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 30%
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 22%
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL 67%
ND State House-20 Rick Holman D-NPL 50%
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R 30%
ND State House-23 Don Vigesaa R 0%
ND State House-26 Bill Amerman D-NPL 70%
ND State House-26 Jerome Kelsh D-NPL 70%
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R 0%
ND State House-28 Michael Don Brandenburg R 10%
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R 10%
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R 20%
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 20%
ND State House-30 Mike Nathe R 10%
ND State House-31 Jim Schmidt R 80%
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R 20%
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 20%
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R 10%
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 10%
ND State House-35 Karen Karls R 0%
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 0%
ND State House-36 Mike Schatz R 30%
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 10%
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 10%
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R 33%
ND State House-40 Robert Frantsvog R 10%
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R 20%
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 0%
ND State House-42 Corey Mock D-NPL 60%
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 56%
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R 10%
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R 44%
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 10%
ND State House-47 George Keiser R 10%
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R 10%
ND State Senate-2 David Rust R 40%
ND State Senate-4 John Warner D-NPL 75%
ND State Senate-6 David O'Connell D-NPL 25%
ND State Senate-9 Richard Marcellais D-NPL 33%
ND State Senate-10 Joe Miller R 75%
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL 75%
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R 50%
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R 50%
ND State Senate-15 Dave Oehlke R 50%
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R 50%
ND State Senate-18 Constance Triplett D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL 67%
ND State Senate-22 Gary Lee R 25%
ND State Senate-23 Joan Heckaman D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL 75%
ND State Senate-26 Jim Dotzenrod D-NPL 75%
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R 50%
ND State Senate-29 Terry Wanzek R 25%
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R 50%
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R 25%
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R 25%
ND State Senate-38 David Hogue R 50%
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R 50%
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R 50%
ND State Senate-42 Mac Schneider D-NPL 50%
ND State Senate-44 Tim Flakoll R 25%
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R 25%
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher 70%
Arden Anderson 50%
John Andrist 75%
JoNell Bakke 50%
Arthur Behm 75%
Rick Berg 0%
Randel Christmann 75%
Donald Clark 0%
Tom Conklin 50%
Kari Lee Conrad 70%
Stacey Dahl 0%
Duane Lee DeKrey 40%
David Drovdal 30%
Mary Ekstrom 56%
Tom Fiebiger 75%
Tom Fischer 50%
Layton Freborg 50%
Bette Grande 0%
Chris Griffin 60%
Tony Grindberg 50%
Ed Gruchalla 67%
Lyle Hanson 50%
Brenda Heller 22%
Curt Hofstad 10%
Robert Horne 75%
Nancy Johnson 33%
Lee Kaldor 70%
RaeAnn Kelsch 0%
Scot Kelsh 67%
James Kerzman 63%
Robert Kilichowski 40%
Joyce Kingsbury 22%
Aaron Krauter 100%
Joe Kroeber 60%
Elroy Lindaas 67%
Stanley Lyson 50%
Ralph Metcalf 67%
Shirley Meyer 44%
Phillip Mueller 60%
Lee Myxter 60%
Dave Nething 25%
George Nodland 50%
Darrell Nottestad 0%
Curtis Olafson 50%
Vonnie Pietsch 30%
Louis Pinkerton 60%
Jim Pomeroy 50%
Louise Potter 50%
Tracy Potter 75%
Jasper Schneider 60%
Tom Seymour 50%
Bob Stenehjem 25%
Ken Svedjan 25%
Ryan Taylor 75%
Elwood Thorpe 60%
Gerald Uglem 20%
Ben Vig 70%
Francis Wald 20%
John Wall 10%
Dave Weiler 10%
Alon Wieland 11%
Clark Williams 20%
Lonny Winrich 60%
Lisa Wolf 60%
Dwight Wrangham 22%
Steven Zaiser 56%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.