Rating Group: Dakota Resource Council

2005 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R 0%
ND State House-3 Andrew Maragos R 14%
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R 0%
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL 88%
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL 100%
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 13%
ND State House-9 Tracy Boe D-NPL 67%
ND State House-10 Charles Damschen R 25%
ND State House-10 David Monson R 25%
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 13%
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 57%
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 20%
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 25%
ND State House-17 Mark Owens R 38%
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL 75%
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R 0%
ND State House-23 Bill Devlin R 38%
ND State House-23 Don Vigesaa R 25%
ND State House-26 Bill Amerman D-NPL 100%
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R 0%
ND State House-28 Michael Don Brandenburg R 13%
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R 38%
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R 0%
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 0%
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R 0%
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 13%
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R 13%
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 13%
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 13%
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 13%
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 13%
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R 0%
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R 0%
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 13%
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 63%
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R 13%
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R 13%
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 14%
ND State House-47 George Keiser R 0%
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R 0%
ND State Senate-4 John Warner D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-6 David O'Connell D-NPL 57%
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R 0%
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R 0%
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R 0%
ND State Senate-18 Constance Triplett D-NPL 57%
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL 71%
ND State Senate-22 Gary Lee R 0%
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL 71%
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R 17%
ND State Senate-30 Ron Carlisle R 13%
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R 14%
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R 0%
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R 14%
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R 29%
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R 0%
ND State Senate-44 Tim Flakoll R 0%
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R 0%
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher 88%
Ole Aarsvold 100%
John Andrist 14%
Dennis Bercier 100%
Rick Berg 13%
LeRoy Bernstein 0%
Richard Brown 0%
Thomas Brusegaard 25%
Dawn Marie Charging 13%
Randel Christmann 0%
Donald Clark 0%
Kari Lee Conrad 88%
Stacey Dahl 13%
Duane Lee DeKrey 13%
Donald Dietrich 0%
David Drovdal 13%
Mary Ekstrom 71%
Duaine Espegard 14%
Michael Every 86%
April Fairfield 100%
Tom Fischer 0%
Layton Freborg 0%
Rod Froelich 63%
Pat Galvin 13%
Bette Grande 13%
Tony Grindberg 14%
Pam Gulleson 100%
C.B. Haas 13%
Nick Hacker 0%
Lyle Hanson 63%
Joel Curtis Heitkamp 86%
Gil Herbel 0%
Ron Iverson 13%
Nancy Johnson 0%
Lee Kaldor 88%
RaeAnn Kelsch 0%
Scot Kelsh 88%
James Kerzman 63%
Joyce Kingsbury 0%
Aaron Krauter 67%
Edroy Kringstad 0%
Joe Kroeber 88%
Elroy Lindaas 57%
Stanley Lyson 0%
Ralph Metcalf 75%
Shirley Meyer 71%
Phillip Mueller 88%
Duane Mutch 20%
Dave Nething 0%
Eugene Nicholas 14%
Mike Norland 0%
Darrell Nottestad 0%
Vonnie Pietsch 13%
Louise Potter 75%
Clara Sue Price 29%
Earl Rennerfeldt 0%
Sally Sandvig 86%
Arlo Schmidt 88%
Randy Schobinger 14%
Tom Seymour 71%
Margaret Sitte 13%
Dorvan Solberg 63%
Bob Stenehjem 14%
Ken Svedjan 29%
John Syverson 29%
Harvey Tallackson 50%
Ryan Taylor 86%
Russell Thane 14%
Elwood Thorpe 75%
Mike Timm 0%
Ben Tollefson 0%
John Traynor 0%
Thomas Trenbeath 0%
Gerald Uglem 13%
Herbert Urlacher 0%
Francis Wald 0%
John Wall 25%
Dave Weiler 13%
Alon Wieland 0%
Clark Williams 38%
Dwight Wrangham 0%
Steven Zaiser 86%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.