State Office Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House-6 Tom Emmer R 90
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 40
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 30
MN State House-5A John Persell DFL 0
MN State House-5B Tom Anzelc DFL 20
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 100
MN State House-12B Paul Anderson R 90
MN State House-16B Paul Torkelson R 90
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 90
MN State House-20B David Bly DFL 0
MN State House-21A Tim Kelly R 80
MN State House-21B Steve Drazkowski R 100
MN State House-22B Rod Hamilton R 90
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 80
MN State House-23B Tony Cornish R 100
MN State House-25B Kim Norton DFL 10
MN State House-26A Tina Liebling DFL 0
MN State House-27B Jeanne Poppe DFL 30
MN State House-28A Eugene Pelowski, Jr. DFL 60
MN State House-28B Greg Davids R 100
MN State House-31B Tom Hackbarth R 80
MN State House-34A Joyce Peppin R 100
MN State House-35B Peggy Scott R 100
MN State House-36B Melissa Hortman DFL 0
MN State House-37B Tim Sanders R 100
MN State House-38B Matt Dean R 100
MN State House-39A Bob Dettmer R 100
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 0
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 0
MN State House-41B Carolyn Laine DFL 10
MN State House-43B Leon Lillie DFL 10
MN State House-44A Sarah Anderson R 100
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson DFL 0
MN State House-46A Ryan Winkler DFL 0
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 100
MN State House-48B Jenifer Loon R 80
MN State House-49B Paul Rosenthal DFL 10
MN State House-50A Linda Slocum DFL 0
MN State House-50B Ann Lenczewski DFL 30
MN State House-51A Sandra Masin DFL 30
MN State House-52A Rick Hansen DFL 0
MN State House-52B Joseph Atkins DFL 0
MN State House-54B Denny McNamara R 90
MN State House-57A Tara Mack R 90
MN State House-58B Patrick Garofalo R 90
MN State House-59A Joe Mullery DFL 0
MN State House-60A Diane Loeffler DFL 0
MN State House-60B Phyllis Kahn DFL 0
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 0
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 0
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 0
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 0
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 0
MN State House-64A Erin Murphy DFL 0
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 0
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 0
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 20
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 0
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 0
MN State Senate-1 LeRoy Stumpf DFL 43
MN State Senate-2 Rod Skoe DFL 29
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 14
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 30
MN State Senate-5 Tom Saxhaug DFL 29
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 0
MN State Senate-7 Roger Reinert DFL 10
MN State Senate-8 Bill Ingebrigtsen R 86
MN State Senate-11 Tony Lourey DFL 14
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 100
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 86
MN State Senate-17 Lyle Koenen DFL 20
MN State Senate-19 Kathy Sheran DFL 0
MN State Senate-20 Kevin Dahle DFL 14
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 86
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 86
MN State Senate-27 Daniel Sparks DFL 29
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 100
MN State Senate-30 Mary Kiffmeyer R 100
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 86
MN State Senate-42 Bev Scalze DFL 20
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 0
MN State Senate-44 Terri Bonoff DFL 0
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 14
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 0
MN State Senate-47 Julianne Ortman R 71
MN State Senate-48 David Hann R 100
MN State Senate-51 Jim Carlson DFL 29
MN State Senate-52 James Metzen DFL 0
MN State Senate-54 Katie Sieben DFL 14
MN State Senate-59 Bobby Joe Champion DFL 0
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 14
MN State Senate-62 Jeff Hayden DFL 0
MN State Senate-63 Patricia Torres Ray DFL 14
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 14
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 14
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 14
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon DFL 0
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 10
MN Commissioner-1 Ron Shimanski 100
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 14
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 90
MN Commissioner-4 Karla Bigham 0
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 0
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 90
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 100
Jim Abeler II 80
Ellen Anderson 14
John Benson 10
Linda Berglin 14
Donald Betzold 14
Laura Brod 100
Robin Brown 20
Kathy Brynaert 10
Mark Buesgens 80
Julie Bunn 40
Satveer Chaudhary 14
Tarryl Clark 14
Richard Day 86
Randy Demmer 60
David Dill 30
Stephen Dille 86
Denise Dittrich 30
Connie Doepke 90
John Doll 29
Al Doty 40
Keith Downey 80
Robert Eastlund 100
Sharon Erickson Ropes 14
Andrew Falk 10
Tim Faust 30
Lisa Fobbe 57
Leo Foley 14
Dennis Frederickson 100
Patti Fritz 30
Paul Gardner 10
Joseph Gimse 86
Steve Gottwalt 100
Mindy Greiling 10
Larry Haws 20
Bill Hilty 0
Larry Hosch 30
Larry Howes 90
Thomas Huntley 0
Gail Kulick Jackson 10
Debbie Johnson 57
Al Juhnke 30
Michael Jungbauer 86
Jeremy Kalin 0
Kory Kath 60
Kenneth Kelash 14
Margaret Kelliher 0
Katherine Knuth 0
Amy Koch 100
Paul Koering 14
Paul Kohls 100
Gary Kubly 43
Keith Langseth 14
Morrie Lanning 90
Bernard Lieder 30
Ann Lynch 57
Doug Magnus 90
Carol McFarlane 90
Geoff Michel 57
William Morgan 10
Terence Morrow 10
Mee Moua 14
Mark Murdock 100
Steve Murphy 0
Gerald Newton 0
Mike Obermueller 40
David Olin 30
Rick Olseen 57
Gen Olson 71
Mary Olson 57
Mary Otremba 60
Patricia Pariseau 86
Michael Paymar 0
Sandra Peterson 0
Lawrence Pogemiller 14
Prettner Solon 14
Claire Robling 86
Sandy Rummel 29
Maria Ruud 20
Brita Sailer 0
Kathy Saltzman 29
Linda Scheid 0
Marty Seifert 90
Anthony Sertich 0
Daniel Severson 100
Dan Skogen 71
Steve Smith 90
Loren Solberg 10
Phillip Sterner 60
Marsha Swails 10
Cy Thao 0
Tom Tillberry 0
Ray Vandeveer 71
James Vickerman 71
John Ward 30
Andy Welti 20
Kurt Zellers 90

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.