Rating Group: California Labor Federation

2009 Lifetime Committee Votes Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 100%
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 0%
CA U.S. House-11 Mark DeSaulnier D 100%
CA U.S. House-25 Steve Knight R 33%
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 100%
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 100%
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 100%
CA U.S. House-45 Mimi Walters R 0%
CA U.S. House-46 Lou Correa D 78%
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 100%
CA State Assembly-30 Anna Caballero D 100%
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 0%
CA State Senate-4 Jim Nielsen R 50%
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 0%
CA State Senate-9 Nancy Skinner D 100%
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 100%
CA State Senate-17 Bill Monning D 100%
CA State Senate-22 Ed Hernandez D 80%
CA State Senate-24 Kevin de Leon D 100%
CA State Senate-25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. D 100%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 50%
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 50%
CA Supervisor-4 John Benoit 14%
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 100%
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 98%
CA Council Member-2 Paul Krekorian 100%
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 100%
Samuel Aanestad 3%
Anthony Adams 0%
Elaine Alquist 100%
Tom Ammiano 100%
Juan Arambula 0%
Roy Ashburn 2%
Bill Berryhill 50%
Sam Blakeslee 0%
Martin Block 50%
Joan Buchanan 100%
Charles Calderon 88%
Ron Calderon 67%
Amina Carter 80%
Wesley Chesbro 94%
David Cogdill 14%
Connie Conway 33%
Ellen Corbett 98%
Joe Coto 100%
Dave Cox 0%
Mike Davis 100%
Hector De La Torre 100%
Denise Ducheny 100%
Robert Dutton 9%
Michael Duvall 25%
Bill Emmerson 0%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 0%
Dean Florez 93%
Warren Furutani 86%
Martin Garrick 25%
Isadore Hall III 50%
Loni Hancock 100%
Tom Harman 25%
Mary Hayashi 50%
Dennis Hollingsworth 0%
Robert Huff 0%
Dave Jones 100%
Christine Kehoe 100%
Mark Leno 94%
Carol Liu 100%
Dan Logue 0%
Bonnie Lowenthal 100%
Fiona Ma 100%
Abel Maldonado 4%
Pedro Nava 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 93%
Brian Nestande 0%
Jenny Oropeza 91%
Fran Pavley 100%
John Pérez 100%
Manuel Pérez 100%
Gloria Romero 99%
George Runner, Jr. 0%
Ira Ruskin 100%
Lori Saldaña 100%
Cameron Smyth 0%
Jose Solorio 0%
Darrell Steinberg 100%
Tony Strickland 0%
Audra Strickland 8%
Sandré Swanson 100%
Alberto Torrico 100%
Van Tran 33%
Patricia Wiggins 100%
Lois Wolk 83%
Roderick Wright 100%
Mark Wyland 13%
Leland Yee 98%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.