Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: California Labor Federation

2008 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 0%
Anthony Adams 17%
Elaine Alquist 93%
CA State Senate 38 Joel Anderson Republican 15%
Juan Arambula 80%
Roy Ashburn 7%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 95%
CA State Senate 15 Jim Beall, Jr. Democratic 100%
CA Supervisor 4 John Benoit 10%
CA State Senate 8 Tom Berryhill Republican 17%
Sam Blakeslee 15%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
Anna Caballero 94%
Charles Calderon 82%
Ron Calderon 80%
Amina Carter 95%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 100%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill 13%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 20%
Ellen Corbett 100%
Lou Correa 67%
Joe Coto 95%
Dave Cox 7%
Mike Davis 95%
Hector De La Torre 90%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin de Leon Democratic 95%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 7%
Charles DeVore 15%
Denise Ducheny 60%
Robert Dutton 20%
Michael Duvall 10%
Bill Emmerson 15%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 95%
Mike Feuer 100%
Dean Florez 86%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes 95%
CA State Senate 16 Jean Fuller Republican 10%
Warren Furutani 100%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 10%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 80%
Martin Garrick 15%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 100%
Tom Harman 13%
Mary Hayashi 100%
CA State Senate 22 Ed Hernandez Democratic 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 0%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 15%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 100%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries 15%
Dave Jones 100%
Christine Kehoe 100%
CA Council Member 2 Paul Krekorian 85%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 95%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 100%
Fiona Ma 95%
Abel Maldonado 29%
CA State Senate 32 Tony Mendoza Democratic 100%
Pedro Nava 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 80%
Roger Niello 15%
Jenny Oropeza 93%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla Democratic 87%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 95%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. 100%
Gloria Romero 100%
George Runner, Jr. 14%
Ira Ruskin 90%
CA Mayor At-Large Mary Salas 100%
Lori Saldaña 95%
Jim Silva 16%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 93%
Cameron Smyth 15%
Jose Solorio 85%
Darrell Steinberg 93%
Audra Strickland 15%
Sandré Swanson 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Non-partisan 100%
Alberto Torrico 95%
Van Tran 16%
Mike Villines 15%
Patricia Wiggins 93%
Mark Wyland 14%
Leland Yee 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top