Rating Group: California Labor Federation

2008 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 100%
CA U.S. House-8 Paul Cook R 20%
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 7%
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 100%
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 95%
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 95%
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 100%
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 10%
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 80%
CA State Senate-8 Tom Berryhill R 17%
CA State Senate-9 Loni Hancock D 100%
CA State Senate-11 Mark Leno D 100%
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 100%
CA State Senate-16 Jean Fuller R 10%
CA State Senate-22 Ed Hernandez D 100%
CA State Senate-24 Kevin de Leon D 95%
CA State Senate-29 Robert Huff R 15%
CA State Senate-32 Tony Mendoza D 100%
CA State Senate-38 Joel Anderson R 15%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 87%
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 100%
CA Supervisor-1 Kevin Jeffries 15%
CA Supervisor-4 John Benoit 10%
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 93%
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 100%
CA Council Member-2 Paul Krekorian 85%
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 95%
CA Council Member-9 Curren Price, Jr. 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 100%
Samuel Aanestad 0%
Anthony Adams 17%
Elaine Alquist 93%
Juan Arambula 80%
Roy Ashburn 7%
Sam Blakeslee 15%
Anna Caballero 94%
Charles Calderon 82%
Ron Calderon 80%
Amina Carter 95%
David Cogdill 13%
Ellen Corbett 100%
Lou Correa 67%
Joe Coto 95%
Dave Cox 7%
Mike Davis 95%
Hector De La Torre 90%
Charles DeVore 15%
Denise Ducheny 60%
Robert Dutton 20%
Michael Duvall 10%
Bill Emmerson 15%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 95%
Mike Feuer 100%
Dean Florez 86%
Warren Furutani 100%
Martin Garrick 15%
Tom Harman 13%
Mary Hayashi 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 0%
Dave Jones 100%
Christine Kehoe 100%
Fiona Ma 95%
Abel Maldonado 29%
Pedro Nava 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 80%
Roger Niello 15%
Jenny Oropeza 93%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 95%
Gloria Romero 100%
George Runner, Jr. 14%
Ira Ruskin 90%
Lori Saldaña 95%
Jim Silva 16%
Cameron Smyth 15%
Jose Solorio 85%
Darrell Steinberg 93%
Audra Strickland 15%
Sandré Swanson 100%
Alberto Torrico 95%
Van Tran 16%
Mike Villines 15%
Patricia Wiggins 93%
Mark Wyland 14%
Leland Yee 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.