Rating Group: Christian Coalition of Florida

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 64%
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 69%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 79%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 100%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 50%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 50%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 100%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 100%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 50%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 93%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 100%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 64%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 100%
FL State House-33 Marlene O'Toole R 79%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 79%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 100%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 79%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 79%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 79%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 93%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 57%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 93%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 93%
FL State House-81 Kevin Rader D 50%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 50%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 57%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 64%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 50%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 79%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 93%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 100%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 71%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 100%
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 50%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 100%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 57%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 100%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 64%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 100%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 71%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 100%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 69%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 86%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 77%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 57%
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 79%
FL State Senate-28 Nancy Detert R 77%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 85%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 69%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 69%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 57%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 57%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 100%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 50%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 83%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 50%
FL Council Member-3 Lee Constantine 100%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 57%
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist 100%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 64%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 64%
FL Commissioner-7 Priscilla Ann Taylor 57%
FL Commissioner-13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. 79%
Sandy Adams 86%
J.D. Alexander 79%
Kevin Ambler 79%
Tom Anderson 77%
Dave Aronberg 79%
Gary Aubuchon 79%
Carey Baker 100%
Leonard Bembry 100%
Michael Bennett 77%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 79%
Mary Brandenburg 57%
Ronald Brise, Sr. 64%
Larcenia Bullard 70%
Rachel Burgin 100%
James Bush III 79%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 93%
Jennifer Carroll 79%
Marti Coley 93%
Larry Cretul 83%
Faye Culp 71%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 71%
Paula Dockery 77%
Carl Domino 71%
Christopher Dorworth 100%
Mike Fasano 71%
Adam Fetterman 50%
Keith Fitzgerald 50%
Clay Ford 86%
James Frishe 86%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 64%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 71%
Dan Gelber 86%
Joseph Gibbons 50%
Richard Glorioso 79%
Eddy Gonzalez 79%
Tom Grady 79%
Mike Haridopolos 71%
Adam Hasner 79%
Harold Heller 64%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 56%
Doug Holder 93%
Edward Homan, Jr. 77%
Ed Hooper 79%
Mike Horner 100%
Dennis Jones 64%
Kurt Kelly 100%
Martin Kiar 50%
Paige Kreegel 100%
Al Lawson, Jr. 71%
Marcelo Llorente 79%
Evelyn Lynn 71%
Seth McKeel 93%
Dave Murzin 100%
Peter Nehr 77%
Bryan Nelson 100%
Stephen Oelrich 85%
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 93%
Pat Patterson 86%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 100%
Juan-Carlos Planas 71%
Ralph Poppell 79%
Ari Abraham Porth 50%
Stephen Precourt 100%
Bill Proctor 86%
Ken Pruitt 71%
Scott Randolph 50%
Ron Reagan 79%
Betty Reed 57%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 100%
Nan Rich 64%
David Rivera 85%
Julio Robaina 79%
Yolly Roberson 50%
Franklin Sands 50%
Ray Sansom 89%
Ron Saunders 64%
Rob Schenck III 79%
Ron Schultz 71%
Elaine Schwartz 50%
Michael Scionti 64%
Gary Siplin 93%
Kelly Skidmore 50%
William Snyder 93%
Richard Steinberg 50%
Ronda Storms 100%
Nicholas Thompson 79%
Perry Thurston, Jr. 50%
Baxter Troutman 79%
J. Alex Villalobos 75%
James Waldman 64%
William Weatherford 93%
Michael Weinstein 79%
Trudi Williams 79%
Stephen Wise 100%
Juan Zapata 79%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.