Rating Group: Oregon Farm Bureau

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
OR U.S. House-1 Suzanne Bonamici Other 89%
OR State House-1 Wayne Krieger R 94%
OR State House-5 Peter Buckley D 47%
OR State House-6 Sal Esquivel R 94%
OR State House-8 Paul Holvey D 44%
OR State House-11 Phil Barnhart D 56%
OR State House-13 Nancy Nathanson D 56%
OR State House-14 Val Hoyle D 81%
OR State House-17 Sherrie Sprenger R 100%
OR State House-18 Vic Gilliam R 94%
OR State House-21 Brian Clem D 88%
OR State House-22 Betty Komp D 69%
OR State House-24 Jim Weidner R 100%
OR State House-27 Tobias Read D 56%
OR State House-28 Jeff Barker D 75%
OR State House-31 Bradley Witt D 80%
OR State House-32 Deborah Boone D 88%
OR State House-33 Mitch Greenlick D 60%
OR State House-35 Margaret Doherty D 69%
OR State House-37 Julie Parrish R 94%
OR State House-39 Bill Kennemer R 100%
OR State House-43 Lew Frederick D 73%
OR State House-44 Tina Kotek D 75%
OR State House-46 Alissa Keny-Guyer D 0%
OR State House-52 Mark Johnson R 100%
OR State House-53 Gene Whisnant R 100%
OR State House-55 Michael McLane R 100%
OR State House-57 Greg Smith R 100%
OR State House-59 John Huffman R 94%
OR State House-60 Cliff Bentz R 100%
OR State Senate-1 Jeff Kruse R 100%
OR State Senate-3 Alan Bates D 89%
OR State Senate-4 Floyd Prozanski, Jr. D 89%
OR State Senate-5 Arnold Roblan D 88%
OR State Senate-6 Lee Beyer D 89%
OR State Senate-7 Chris Edwards D 89%
OR State Senate-8 Sara Gelser Other 60%
OR State Senate-9 Fred Girod R 100%
OR State Senate-11 Peter Courtney D 89%
OR State Senate-12 Brian Boquist R 100%
OR State Senate-13 Kim Thatcher Other 93%
OR State Senate-14 Mark Hass D 89%
OR State Senate-16 Betsy Johnson D 78%
OR State Senate-18 Ginny Burdick D 89%
OR State Senate-19 Richard Devlin D 89%
OR State Senate-20 Alan Olsen R 100%
OR State Senate-21 Diane Rosenbaum D 89%
OR State Senate-22 William Shields D 89%
OR State Senate-23 Michael Dembrow D 56%
OR State Senate-24 Rod Monroe D 89%
OR State Senate-25 Laurie Monnes Anderson D 89%
OR State Senate-26 Charles Thomsen R 100%
OR State Senate-28 Doug Whitsett R 100%
OR State Senate-30 Ted Ferrioli R 100%
OR Commissioner-1 Jules Bailey D 50%
OR Commissioner-At-Large Kevin Cameron R 100%
Jason Atkinson 100%
Vicki Berger 94%
Elizabeth Beyer 75%
Katie Brewer 100%
Ben Cannon 63%
Jason Conger 100%
Jean Cowan 80%
Jackie Dingfelder 89%
Tim Freeman 94%
William Garrard 94%
Chris Garrett 67%
Larry George 100%
Bruce Hanna 100%
Chris Harker 75%
Wally Hicks 94%
Dave Hunt 81%
Bob Jenson 100%
Shawn Lindsay 100%
Greg Matthews 81%
Frank Morse 100%
David Nelson 100%
Mary Nolan 50%
Dennis Richardson 93%
Michael Schaufler 94%
Patrick Sheehan 100%
Jefferson Smith 40%
Bruce Starr 100%
Chris Telfer 100%
Jim Thompson 100%
Carolyn Tomei 40%
Joanne Verger 89%
Matt Wand 100%
Matthew Wingard 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.