Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Housing Action Illinois

2003-2008 State Senate Final Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
IL State Senate 16 Jacqui Collins Democratic 159%
IL State Senate 20 Iris Martinez Democratic 143%
IL State Senate 3 Mattie Hunter Democratic 130%
IL Supervisor At-Large M. Maggie Crotty Democratic 120%
IL State Senate 13 Kwame Raoul Democratic 119%
IL State Senate 17 Donne Trotter Democratic 114%
IL State Senate 30 Terry Link Democratic 113%
IL State Senate 4 Kimberly Lightford Democratic 111%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 111%
IL State Senate 6 John Cullerton Democratic 110%
Miguel Del Valle 109%
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 109%
IL State Senate 22 Michael Noland Democratic 108%
Susan Garrett 107%
IL State Senate 46 David Koehler Democratic 107%
IL State Senate 39 Don Harmon Democratic 106%
Rickey Hendon 106%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks Democratic 105%
IL State Senate 7 Heather Steans Democratic 105%
IL State Senate 42 Linda Holmes Democratic 104%
Carol Ronen 104%
Debbie Halvorson 103%
Dan Kotowski 103%
IL State Senate 1 Antonio Munoz Democratic 103%
James DeLeo 101%
IL State Senate 45 Tim Bivins Republican 100%
George Shadid 100%
Larry Woolard 100%
IL State Senate 11 Martin Sandoval Democratic 99%
IL State Senate 57 James Clayborne II Democratic 98%
A.J. Wilhelmi 98%
Edward Maloney 96%
IL State Senate 56 William Haine Democratic 95%
Dennis Jacobs 95%
IL State Senate 41 Christine Radogno Republican 95%
Michael Bond 94%
IL Treasurer Michael Frerichs Democratic 94%
Michael Jacobs 94%
Carole Pankau 94%
Lawrence Walsh, Sr. 94%
John Millner 92%
IL State Senate 14 Emil Jones III Democratic 91%
IL State Senate 27 Matt Murphy Republican 91%
William Delgado 89%
IL State Senate 59 Gary Forby Democratic 89%
IL State Senate 8 Ira Silverstein Democratic 88%
Louis Viverito 88%
Deanna Demuzio 87%
Cheryl Axley 86%
IL State Senate 47 John Sullivan Democratic 86%
Patrick Welch 84%
William Peterson 83%
Dave Sullivan 81%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 80%
Kirk Dillard 78%
IL State Senate 32 Pamela Althoff Republican 75%
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 75%
Dale Risinger 73%
Gary Dahl 72%
IL Board Member At-Large Dan Cronin 71%
Vince Demuzio 71%
Larry Bomke 69%
John Jones 69%
IL State Senate 58 David Luechtefeld Republican 69%
Todd Sieben 69%
Frank Watson 69%
IL State Senate 55 Dale Righter Republican 64%
Kathleen Wojcik 64%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 63%
IL State Senate 44 William Brady, Jr. Republican 58%
Dan Rutherford 58%
J. Burzynski 56%
IL Chairman At-Large Christopher Lauzen Republican 56%
IL State Senate 35 Dave Syverson Republican 54%
Wendell Jones 53%
Steven Rauschenberger 50%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 49%
Edward Petka 45%
Ray Soden 44%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top