Rating Group: Illinois Prosperity Project

2003 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 25%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 85%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 87%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 14%
IL State House-2 Edward Acevedo D 12%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 25%
IL State House-5 Kenneth Dunkin D 14%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 25%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 25%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 25%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 14%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 12%
IL State House-27 Monique Davis D 12%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 25%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 25%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 12%
IL State House-37 Renée Kosel R 87%
IL State House-39 Maria Berrios D 14%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 100%
IL State House-48 Sandra Pihos R 100%
IL State House-51 Ed Sullivan, Jr. R 87%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 85%
IL State House-63 Jack Franks D 87%
IL State House-65 Timothy Schmitz R 57%
IL State House-72 Patrick Verschoore D 85%
IL State House-73 David Leitch R 87%
IL State House-74 Don Moffitt R 100%
IL State House-76 Frank Mautino D 50%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 75%
IL State House-87 Rich Brauer R 100%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 87%
IL State House-97 Tom Cross R 37%
IL State House-99 Raymond Poe R 100%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 71%
IL State House-103 Naomi Jakobsson D 85%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 87%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 12%
IL State House-115 Mike Bost R 87%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 87%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 12%
IL State Senate-2 William Delgado D 37%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 14%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 12%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 14%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 14%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 12%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 12%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 12%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 12%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 12%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 100%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 75%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 12%
IL State Senate-41 Christine Radogno R 71%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 87%
IL State Senate-47 John Sullivan D 62%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 100%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 87%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 12%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 12%
IL State Senate-58 David Luechtefeld R 87%
IL Director of Department of Agriculture Robert Flider D 85%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 12%
IL Alderman-Ward 29 Deborah Graham D 12%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 25%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey D 42%
IL Treasurer Dan Rutherford R 87%
IL Chairman-At-Large Dan Cronin R 87%
IL Board Member-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 87%
NA President Barack Obama II D 12%
Frank Aguilar 87%
Patricia Bailey 12%
Suzanne Bassi 100%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 37%
Robert Biggins 100%
William Black 87%
Michael Boland 50%
Larry Bomke 87%
Richard Bradley 25%
James Brosnahan 12%
J. Burzynski 87%
Ralph Capparelli 12%
Robert Churchill 75%
Annazette Collins 12%
Marlow Colvin 12%
Elizabeth Coulson 83%
Shane Cultra 87%
Lee Daniels 85%
Steve Davis 25%
James DeLeo 12%
Miguel Del Valle 12%
Vince Demuzio 12%
Kirk Dillard 100%
Joe Dunn 100%
Roger Eddy 66%
Paul Froehlich 85%
Susan Garrett 25%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 50%
Calvin Giles 25%
Kurt Granberg 37%
William Grunloh 100%
Debbie Halvorson 12%
Julie Hamos 0%
Gary Hannig 12%
Brent Hassert 37%
Rickey Hendon 12%
Thomas Holbrook 25%
Constance Howard 14%
Dennis Jacobs 12%
Charles Jefferson 62%
Emil Jones, Jr. 12%
John Jones 75%
Lovana Jones 25%
Wendell Jones 87%
Kevin Joyce 75%
Carolyn Krause 85%
Rosemary Kurtz 87%
Patricia Lindner 16%
Eileen Lyons 50%
Joseph Lyons 12%
Edward Maloney 12%
Sidney Mathias 100%
Karen May 71%
Kevin McCarthy 25%
John McGuire 25%
Larry McKeon 12%
James Meeks 12%
Susana Mendoza 12%
James Meyer 87%
David Miller 25%
Gerald Mitchell 100%
Robert Molaro 12%
Charles Morrow III 14%
Rosemary Mulligan 83%
Ruth Munson 100%
Richard Myers 100%
JoAnn Osmond 87%
Carole Pankau 100%
Terry Parke 87%
William Peterson 75%
Edward Petka 75%
Steven Rauschenberger 75%
Dan Reitz 25%
Dale Risinger 100%
Carol Ronen 12%
Kathleen Ryg 85%
Jim Sacia 100%
Skip Saviano 28%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 12%
George Scully, Jr. 25%
George Shadid 12%
Todd Sieben 85%
Michael Smith 37%
Ray Soden 100%
Ron Stephens 87%
Dave Sullivan 75%
Arthur Tenhouse 87%
Arthur Turner 25%
Louis Viverito 12%
Ronald Wait 100%
Lawrence Walsh 12%
Eddie Washington 25%
Frank Watson 87%
James Watson 75%
Patrick Welch 25%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 100%
David Winters 37%
Kathleen Wojcik 85%
Karen Yarbrough 25%
Wyvetter Younge 12%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.