or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Oklahoma Libertarian Party

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Tad Jones 60%
Dale Turner 60%
John Wright 60%
Ray Miller 55%
Dennis Adkins 50%
OK State House 63 Don Armes Republican 50%
OK State House 61 Gus Blackwell Republican 50%
Kenneth Corn 50%
James Covey 50%
OK State House 38 Dale DeWitt Republican 50%
Darrell Gilbert 50%
Todd Hiett 50%
Calvin Jackson Hobson III 50%
Mark Liotta 50%
Danny Morgan 50%
Jim Newport 50%
Fred Perry 50%
Ron Peterson 50%
Jim Reynolds 50%
Curt Roggow 50%
Glen Bud Smithson 50%
Sue Tibbs 50%
Opio Toure 50%
Kathleen Wilcoxson 50%
Ray Young 50%
Thad Balkman 45%
Mary Easley 45%
OK State Senate 29 John Ford Republican 45%
Bob Plunk 45%
OK Attorney General Scott Pruitt Republican 45%
Jeff Rabon 45%
Franklin David Shurden 45%
OK State House 98 John Trebilcock Republican 45%
James Williamson 45%
Susan Winchester 45%
Trebor Worthen 45%
OK State Senate 42 Cliff Aldridge Republican 40%
OK Secretary of State Chris Benge Republican 40%
David Braddock 40%
Randy Brogdon 40%
Bernest Cain, Jr. 40%
Kevin Calvey 40%
Gilmer Neely Capps 40%
Glenn Coffee 40%
OK State House 5 Doug Cox Republican 40%
OK State House 65 Joe Dorman Democratic 40%
OK State Senate 5 Jerry Ellis Democratic 40%
Ted Fisher 40%
OK State House 89 Rebecca Hamilton Democratic 40%
Owen Laughlin 40%
Daisy Lawler 40%
Al Lindley 40%
Raymond Gene McCarter 40%
Doug Miller 40%
Fred Samuel Morgan 40%
John Nance 40%
Bill Nations 40%
Jonathan Nichols 40%
OK State House 91 Mike Reynolds Republican 40%
Paul Roan 40%
John Smaligo, Jr. 40%
Kris Steele 40%
Stratton Taylor 40%
Purcy Walker 40%
Mike Wilt 40%
Johnnie Crutchfield 35%
J. Berry Harrison 35%
Chris Hastings 35%
Robert Mark Kerr 35%
Mike Morgan 35%
Nancy Riley 35%
Jari Askins 30%
Deborah Kay Blackburn 30%
Neil Brannon 30%
John Wayne Carey 30%
Lance Cargill 30%
Bill Case 30%
OK State Senate 28 Harry Coates, Jr. Republican 30%
Odilia Dank 30%
Abe Deutschendorf 30%
Joe Eddins 30%
Jay Paul Gumm 30%
Wes Hilliard 30%
Terry Ingmire 30%
Mike Johnson 30%
Charlie Laster 30%
Angela Monson 30%
OK Commissioner 3 Ron Peters Republican 30%
Greg Piatt 30%
Joe Loyd Sweeden 30%
Debbe Leftwich 25%
Barbara Annette Staggs 25%
OK State Senate 40 Cliff Branan Republican 20%
Terry Harrison, Jr. 20%
David Myers 20%
Lucky Lamons 10%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top