or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Eagle Forum

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 23%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 4%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 4%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 5%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 10%
MI U.S. Senate Jr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 7%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 8%
MA U.S. House 6 John Tierney Democratic 4%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Mark Udall Democratic 16%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 12%
MD U.S. House 8 Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 4%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 12%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 4%
CA U.S. House 33 Henry Waxman Democratic 0%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 7%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 13%
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic/Farmer/Labor 4%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 58%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 12%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 88%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 87%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 88%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 92%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 81%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 81%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 88%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 65%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 92%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 92%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 77%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 81%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 81%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 96%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 58%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 96%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 96%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 87%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 96%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 93%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 76%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 60%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 93%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 93%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 85%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 96%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 96%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 80%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 88%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 93%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 96%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 96%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 54%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 92%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 62%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 92%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 92%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 73%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 87%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 88%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 87%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 85%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 88%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 83%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 93%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 88%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 76%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 96%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 73%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 96%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 100%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 42%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 85%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 81%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 69%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 96%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 73%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 69%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 88%
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 73%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 91%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 96%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 85%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 87%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 81%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 85%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 96%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 76%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 92%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 96%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 73%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 92%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 86%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 85%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 96%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 73%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 64%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 88%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 88%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 93%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 96%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 87%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 88%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 88%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 69%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 73%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 92%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 88%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 85%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 83%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 96%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 80%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 65%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 92%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 58%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 90%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 88%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 92%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 69%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 96%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top