or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Eagle Forum

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
J. Gresham Barrett 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
John Doolittle 100%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
Zell Bryan Miller 100%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 100%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 100%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
John Shadegg 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
Todd Akin 96%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 96%
Chris Cannon 96%
Eric Cantor 96%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 96%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 96%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 96%
Michael Collins 96%
Philip Crane 96%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 96%
Jo Ann Davis 96%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 96%
Thomas DeLay 96%
James DeMint 96%
Terry Everett 96%
Tom Feeney 96%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 96%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 96%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 96%
Gilbert Gutknecht 96%
Robert Hayes 96%
Joel Hefley 96%
John Nathan Hostettler 96%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 96%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 96%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 96%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 96%
Sue Myrick 96%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 96%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 96%
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 96%
John Sullivan 96%
Charles Taylor 96%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 96%
Zach Wamp 96%
David Weldon 96%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 96%
Dan Burton 95%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 95%
Wayne Allard 93%
George Allen 93%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 93%
Jim Bunning 93%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 93%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 93%
Larry Craig 93%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 93%
John Ensign 93%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 93%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 93%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 93%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 93%
Jon Kyl 93%
Trent Lott, Sr. 93%
Don Nickles 93%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 93%
Craig Thomas 93%
Michael Bilirakis 92%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 92%
Ginny Brown-Waite 92%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 92%
Steve Buyer 92%
Christopher Cox 92%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 92%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 92%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 92%
Wally Herger, Jr. 92%
Duncan Hunter 92%
William Lewis Jenkins 92%
Ric Keller 92%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 92%
Scott McInnis 92%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 92%
Richard Pombo 92%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 92%
Edward Schrock 92%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 92%
Nick Smith 92%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 92%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 91%
William Janklow 90%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 90%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 88%
Richard Hugh Baker 88%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 88%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 88%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 88%
Henry Brown, Jr. 88%
Max Burns 88%
Randall Cunningham 88%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 88%
Michael Ferguson 88%
Elton Gallegly 88%
Jim Gibbons 88%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 88%
Mark Green 88%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 88%
Pete Hoekstra 88%
Henry Hyde 88%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 88%
Mark Kennedy 88%
Ron Lewis 88%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 88%
Ron Paul 88%
John Peterson 88%
Richard Renzi 88%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 88%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 88%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 88%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 88%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 88%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 88%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 87%
Bob Bennett 87%
Kit Bond 87%
Conrad Burns 87%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 87%
Elizabeth Dole 87%
Peter Fitzgerald 87%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 87%
Judd Gregg 87%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 87%
Dick Lugar 87%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 87%
Rick Santorum 87%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 87%
Ted Stevens 87%
John Sununu 87%
James Talent 87%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 86%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 86%
Bob Beauprez 85%
Chris Chocola 85%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 85%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 85%
Kenny Hulshof 85%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 85%
John Linder 85%
Thaddeus McCotter 85%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 85%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 85%
James Nussle 85%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 85%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 85%
Jo Ann Emerson 84%
Robert William Ney 84%
Anne Northup 84%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 83%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 83%
Cass Ballenger 81%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 81%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 81%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 81%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 81%
Katherine Harris 81%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 81%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 81%
Todd Platts 81%
Denny Rehberg 81%
Donald Sherwood 81%
Mark Souder 81%
Ben Campbell 80%
Norm Coleman 80%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 80%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 80%
William Frist 80%
Kay Hutchison 80%
Gordon Smith 80%
Arlen Specter 80%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 80%
George Voinovich 80%
John Warner 80%
Gerald Weller 80%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top