or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arab American Institute

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
William Phillip Gramm 0%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 0%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 0%
Mark Green 0%
Judd Gregg 0%
Felix Grucci, Jr. 0%
Gilbert Gutknecht 0%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 0%
James Hansen 0%
Robert Hayes 0%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 0%
Joel Hefley 0%
Wally Herger, Jr. 0%
Baron Hill 0%
Van Hilleary 0%
David Lee Hobson 0%
Pete Hoekstra 0%
Thomas Holden 0%
Duncan Hunter 0%
Y. Tim Hutchinson 0%
Kay Hutchison 0%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 0%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 0%
William Lewis Jenkins 0%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 0%
Ric Keller 0%
Mark Kennedy 0%
Brian Kerns 0%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 0%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 0%
Herb Kohl 0%
Jon Kyl 0%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 0%
Ron Lewis 0%
John Linder 0%
William Lipinski 0%
Trent Lott, Sr. 0%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 0%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 0%
Don Manzullo 0%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0%
James McCrery III 0%
John McHugh 0%
Scott McInnis 0%
NC U.S. House 7 Mike McIntyre Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 0%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 0%
Frank Murkowski 0%
Jack Murtha 0%
Sue Myrick 0%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 0%
Don Nickles 0%
Anne Northup 0%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 0%
James Nussle 0%
Thomas William Osborne 0%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 0%
John Peterson 0%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 0%
Todd Platts 0%
Richard Pombo 0%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 0%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 0%
George Radanovich 0%
James Ramstad 0%
Ralph Regula 0%
Denny Rehberg 0%
Thomas Reynolds 0%
Bob Riley 0%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0%
Timothy Roemer 0%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 0%
Marge Roukema 0%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 0%
Jim Ryun 0%
Rick Santorum 0%
Jim Saxton 0%
Robert Schaffer 0%
Edward Schrock 0%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 0%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 0%
John Shadegg 0%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 0%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 0%
Donald Sherwood 0%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 0%
Ronnie Shows 0%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 0%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 0%
Joseph Skeen 0%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 0%
Bob Smith 0%
Mark Souder 0%
Cliff Stearns 0%
Charles Stenholm 0%
Ted Stevens 0%
Bob Stump 0%
John Sullivan 0%
Tom Tancredo 0%
John Tanner 0%
William Tauzin 0%
Charles Taylor 0%
Gene Taylor 0%
Craig Thomas 0%
William Thomas 0%
Fred Thompson 0%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 0%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 0%
Strom Thurmond 0%
Todd Tiahrt 0%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 0%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 0%
James Turner 0%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 0%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 0%
George Voinovich 0%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 0%
Zach Wamp 0%
John Warner 0%
Wesley Watkins 0%
Julius Caesar Watts, Jr. 0%
David Weldon 0%
W. Curtis Weldon 0%
Gerald Weller 0%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 0%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 0%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 0%
Heather Wilson 0%
Bill Young 0%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top