Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Arizona

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 0%
Amanda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 100%
Mark Anderson 0%
Marsha Arzberger 80%
Ray Barnes 0%
Timothy Bee 20%
Robert Blendu 20%
Tom Boone 0%
Jack Brown 20%
Jennifer Burns 20%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Doug Clark 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Sam Crump 0%
Mark DeSimone 100%
Franklin Flake 25%
Jorge Garcia 80%
Martha Garcia 100%
Pamela Gorman 0%
Ron Gould 0%
Chuck Gray 20%
Linda Gray 20%
Trish Groe 0%
Jack Harper 20%
Pete Hershberger 100%
Karen Johnson 0%
Bill Konopnicki 0%
Barbara Leff 20%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 25%
Marian Ann McClure 0%
Nancy McLain 0%
Ben Miranda 100%
John Nelson 0%
Warde Nichols 0%
Tom O'Halleran 50%
Jonathan Paton 0%
Russell Pearce 0%
Charlene Pesquiera 50%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Rebecca Rios 60%
David Schapira 100%
Victor Soltero 100%
Jackie Thrasher 100%
Albert Tom 100%
Theresa Ulmer 100%
Thayer Verschoor 20%
Jim Weiers 0%
Nancy Young Wright 100%
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 100%
AZ State House 24 Chad Campbell Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 29 Steve Gallardo Democratic 100%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 33%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 67%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 60%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 100%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 50%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 0%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 0%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 0%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 20%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 60%
AZ State House 18 Bob Robson Republican 20%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump Republican 20%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 20%
AZ State House 1 Andy Tobin, Sr. Republican 20%
AZ Vice Mayor 2 Jim Waring Republican 20%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 0%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top