State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 100%
AZ State House-1 Andy Tobin, Sr. R 0%
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 50%
AZ State House-12 Eddie Farnsworth R 0%
AZ State House-18 Bob Robson R 0%
AZ State House-23 John Kavanagh R 0%
AZ State House-24 Chad Campbell D 100%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 100%
AZ State Senate-4 Lynne Pancrazi D 100%
AZ State Senate-8 Barbara McGuire D 50%
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 100%
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 100%
AZ State Senate-12 Andy Biggs R 0%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 0%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 0%
AZ State Senate-18 John McComish R 0%
AZ State Senate-21 Rick Murphy R 0%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 0%
AZ State Senate-23 Michele Reagan R 50%
AZ State Senate-26 Ed Ableser D 100%
AZ State Senate-27 Leah Landrum Taylor D 0%
AZ State Senate-28 Adam Driggs R 0%
AZ State Senate-29 Steve Gallardo D 100%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 100%
AZ Corporation Commission Chairman Bob Stump R 0%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns R 50%
AZ Mayor-Position 4 Jerry Weiers R 0%
AZ Vice Mayor-2 Jim Waring R 50%
AZ Supervisor-1 Peter Rios D 50%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal R 50%
Paula Aboud 100%
Kirk Adams 0%
Amanda Aguirre 100%
Carolyn Allen 100%
Manny Alvarez 100%
Mark Anderson 0%
Marsha Arzberger 100%
Ray Barnes 0%
Timothy Bee 0%
Robert Blendu 0%
Tom Boone 0%
Jack Brown 50%
Jennifer Burns 0%
Meg Burton Cahill 100%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 100%
Ken Cheuvront 100%
Doug Clark 0%
Rich Crandall 0%
Sam Crump 0%
Mark DeSimone 100%
Franklin Flake 50%
Jorge Garcia 50%
Martha Garcia 100%
Pamela Gorman 0%
Ron Gould 0%
Chuck Gray 0%
Linda Gray 0%
Trish Groe 0%
Jack Harper 50%
Pete Hershberger 50%
Karen Johnson 0%
Bill Konopnicki 0%
Barbara Leff 33%
Phil Lopes 100%
Linda Lopez 100%
David Lujan 100%
Lucy Mason 0%
Marian Ann McClure 0%
Nancy McLain 0%
John Nelson 0%
Warde Nichols 0%
Tom O'Halleran 100%
Jonathan Paton 0%
Russell Pearce 0%
Charlene Pesquiera 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 100%
Rebecca Rios 100%
Lena Saradnik 100%
David Schapira 100%
Victor Soltero 100%
Jackie Thrasher 100%
Albert Tom 100%
Theresa Ulmer 100%
Thayer Verschoor 0%
Jim Weiers 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.