or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Legion for the Survival of Freedom, Inc. (formerly Liberty Lobby)

2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 100%
Robert Byrd 100%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Thomas Daschle 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 100%
Daniel Inouye 100%
James Merrill Jeffords 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 100%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 100%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 100%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 100%
Robert Torricelli 100%
Paul Wellstone 100%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 33%
Richard Armey 33%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 33%
Richard Hugh Baker 33%
Cass Ballenger 33%
James Barcia 33%
Robert Barr, Jr. 33%
Roscoe Bartlett 33%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 33%
Charlie Bass 33%
Douglas Bereuter 33%
Judy Biggert 33%
Michael Bilirakis 33%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 33%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 33%
Henry Bonilla 33%
Mary Bono Mack 33%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 33%
Ed Bryant 33%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 33%
Dan Burton 33%
Steve Buyer 33%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 33%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 33%
Chris Cannon 33%
Mike Castle 33%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 33%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 33%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 33%
Michael Collins 33%
Larry Combest 33%
Gary Condit 33%
John Cooksey 33%
Christopher Cox 33%
Robert Cramer 33%
Philip Crane 33%
Barbara Cubin 33%
Randall Cunningham 33%
Thomas Davis III 33%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 33%
Thomas DeLay 33%
James DeMint 33%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 33%
John Doolittle 33%
David Dreier 33%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 33%
Jennifer Dunn 33%
Vern Ehlers 33%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 33%
Jo Ann Emerson 33%
Philip English 33%
Terry Everett 33%
Ernest Fletcher 33%
Mark Foley 33%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 33%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 33%
Elton Gallegly 33%
John Ganske 33%
George Gekas 33%
Jim Gibbons 33%
Wayne Gilchrest 33%
Paul Gillmor 33%
Benjamin Gilman 33%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 33%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 33%
Porter Goss 33%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 33%
Mark Green 33%
James Greenwood 33%
Gilbert Gutknecht 33%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 33%
James Hansen 33%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 33%
Robert Hayes 33%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 33%
Joel Hefley 33%
Wally Herger, Jr. 33%
Van Hilleary 33%
David Lee Hobson 33%
Pete Hoekstra 33%
Stephen Horn 33%
John Nathan Hostettler 33%
Kenny Hulshof 33%
Duncan Hunter 33%
Asa Hutchinson 33%
Henry Hyde 33%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 33%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 33%
William Lewis Jenkins 33%
Nancy Johnson 33%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 33%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 33%
Sue Kelly 33%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 33%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 33%
Joseph Knollenberg 33%
James Kolbe 33%
Ray LaHood 33%
Stephen Largent 33%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 33%
Steve LaTourette 33%
James Leach 33%
Jerry Lewis 33%
Ron Lewis 33%
John Linder 33%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 33%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 33%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 33%
James Maloney 33%
Don Manzullo 33%
James McCrery III 33%
John McHugh 33%
Scott McInnis 33%
NC U.S. House 7 Mike McIntyre Democratic 33%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 33%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 33%
Dan Miller 33%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 33%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 33%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 33%
Robert William Ney 33%
Anne Northup 33%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 33%
James Nussle 33%
Doug Ose 33%
Michael Oxley 33%
Ron Paul 33%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 33%
John Peterson 33%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 33%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 33%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 33%
Richard Pombo 33%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 33%
Deborah Pryce 33%
George Radanovich 33%
James Ramstad 33%
Ralph Regula 33%
Thomas Reynolds 33%
Bob Riley 33%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 33%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 33%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 33%
Marge Roukema 33%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 33%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 33%
Jim Ryun 33%
Jim Saxton 33%
Joe Scarborough 33%
Robert Schaffer 33%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 33%
John Shadegg 33%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 33%
Christopher Shays 33%
Donald Sherwood 33%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 33%
Ronnie Shows 33%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 33%
Joseph Skeen 33%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 33%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 33%
Nick Smith 33%
Mark Souder 33%
Floyd Spence 33%
Cliff Stearns 33%
Ted Strickland 33%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top