or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Conservative Union

2011 Positions

Issues: Conservative
State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 4%
Sandy Adams 88%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0%
Todd Akin 92%
Rodney Alexander 68%
Jason Altmire 20%
Rob Andrews 0%
Steve Austria 80%
Joe Baca, Sr. 4%
Roscoe Bartlett 76%
Charlie Bass 52%
Max Baucus 5%
Rick Berg 84%
Shelley Berkley 4%
Howard Berman 0%
Judy Biggert 44%
Brian Bilbray 63%
Jeff Bingaman 5%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 72%
Mary Bono Mack 64%
Dan Boren 48%
Leonard Boswell 12%
Scott Brown 50%
Ann Marie Buerkle 100%
Dan Burton 92%
Francisco Canseco 80%
Eric Cantor 87%
Dennis Cardoza 23%
Russ Carnahan 0%
Ben Chandler III 12%
Hansen Clarke 8%
Kent Conrad 5%
Jerry Costello 29%
Chip Cravaack 88%
Mark Critz 16%
Geoff Davis 80%
James DeMint 100%
Norm Dicks 0%
Robert Dold 44%
David Dreier 80%
Jo Ann Emerson 56%
Bob Filner 8%
Barney Frank 8%
Elton Gallegly 84%
Charlie Gonzalez 4%
Frank Guinta 84%
Nan Hayworth 72%
Wally Herger, Jr. 96%
Maurice Hinchey 6%
Thomas Holden 28%
Kay Hutchison 79%
Daniel Inouye 5%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 4%
Tim Johnson 64%
Dale Kildee 4%
Larry Kissell 16%
Herb Kohl 5%
Dennis Kucinich 8%
Jon Kyl 90%
Jeff Landry 96%
Steve LaTourette 52%
Frank Lautenberg 10%
Jerry Lewis 80%
Joe Lieberman 20%
Dick Lugar 75%
Dan Lungren 84%
Connie Mack IV 92%
Don Manzullo 92%
Thaddeus McCotter 67%
Brad Miller 4%
Frank Murkowski 50%
Sue Myrick 83%
Ben Nelson 25%
John Olver 4%
Ron Paul 78%
Donald Payne 5%
Todd Platts 48%
David Pryor 20%
Ben Quayle 100%
Denny Rehberg 80%
Silvestre Reyes 12%
Laura Richardson 8%
David Rivera 72%
Mike Ross 28%
Steve Rothman 0%
Bobby Schilling 76%
Jean Schmidt 80%
Heath Shuler 25%
Olympia Snowe 55%
Pete Stark 10%
Cliff Stearns 96%
John Sullivan 83%
Betty Sutton 4%
Ed Towns 8%
Joe Walsh 92%
Mel Watt 4%
Jim Webb, Jr. 11%
Allen West 88%
Lynn Woolsey 8%
David Wu 0%
Bill Young 74%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 4%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 20%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 4%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 0%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 5%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 17%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 4%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 5%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 0%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 4%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 8%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 0%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 4%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 10%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 0%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 8%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 0%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 0%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 5%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 4%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 4%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 8%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 8%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 0%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 4%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 4%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 4%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 0%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 16%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 21%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 4%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 12%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 4%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 4%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 12%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 4%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 4%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 4%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 28%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 8%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 0%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 4%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 4%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 4%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 0%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 5%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 8%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 0%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 5%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 8%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 21%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 8%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 0%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 5%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 0%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 5%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 4%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 4%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 0%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 4%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 4%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 4%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 4%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 4%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 0%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 5%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 4%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 5%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 8%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 10%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 0%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 0%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 4%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 5%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 8%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 8%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 20%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 4%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 8%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top