State Office Name Party Rating
UT State House-1 Ronda Menlove R 100%
UT State House-3 Jack Draxler R 100%
UT State House-5 Curt Webb R 100%
UT State House-8 Gage Froerer R 100%
UT State House-11 Brad Dee R 100%
UT State House-12 Richard Greenwood R 100%
UT State House-13 Paul Ray R 100%
UT State House-14 Curtis Oda R 88%
UT State House-18 Roger Barrus R 100%
UT State House-20 Becky Edwards R 100%
UT State House-22 Susan Duckworth D 25%
UT State House-23 Jennifer Seelig D 14%
UT State House-24 Rebecca Chavez-Houck D 25%
UT State House-28 Brian King D 25%
UT State House-30 Janice Fisher D 38%
UT State House-31 Larry Wiley D 29%
UT State House-34 Johnny Anderson R 100%
UT State House-35 Mark Wheatley D 25%
UT State House-37 Carol Spackman Moss D 25%
UT State House-38 Eric Hutchings R 100%
UT State House-39 James Dunnigan R 100%
UT State House-40 Lynn Hemingway D 25%
UT State House-42 Jim Bird R 100%
UT State House-44 Tim Cosgrove D 25%
UT State House-46 Marie Poulson D 38%
UT State House-51 Gregory Hughes R 100%
UT State House-53 Melvin Brown R 100%
UT State House-54 Kraig Powell R 100%
UT State House-55 John Mathis R 100%
UT State House-61 Keith Grover R 100%
UT State House-64 Becky Lockhart R 100%
UT State House-65 Francis Gibson R 100%
UT State House-70 Kay McIff R 100%
UT State House-71 Bradley Last R 100%
UT State House-73 Michael Noel R 100%
UT State House-75 Don Ipson R 100%
UT State Senate-1 Luz Robles D 25%
UT State Senate-3 Gene Davis D 38%
UT State Senate-4 Patricia Jones D 50%
UT State Senate-5 Karen Mayne D 29%
UT State Senate-6 Wayne Harper R 100%
UT State Senate-9 Wayne Niederhauser R 100%
UT State Senate-11 Howard Stephenson R 100%
UT State Senate-13 Mark Madsen R 100%
UT State Senate-14 John Valentine R 100%
UT State Senate-15 Margaret Dayton R 100%
UT State Senate-16 Curt Bramble R 100%
UT State Senate-17 Peter Knudson R 100%
UT State Senate-19 Allen Christensen R 100%
UT State Senate-20 Scott Jenkins R 100%
UT State Senate-21 Jerry Stevenson R 100%
UT State Senate-24 Ralph Okerlund R 100%
UT State Senate-25 Lyle Hillyard R 100%
UT State Senate-26 Kevin Van Tassell R 100%
UT State Senate-27 David Hinkins R 100%
UT State Senate-28 Evan Vickers R 100%
UT State Senate-29 Stephen Urquhart R 100%
UT Auditor John Dougall R 100%
UT Commissioner of Insurance Todd Kiser R 100%
UT Mayor Ben McAdams D 0%
UT Commissioner-At-Large Kerry Gibson R 100%
Doug Aagard 100%
Sheryl Allen 100%
Trisha Beck 50%
Ron Bigelow 100%
Jackie Biskupski 25%
Laura Black 38%
D. Chris Buttars 100%
David Clark 100%
Stephen Clark 100%
Brad Daw 100%
Ben Ferry 100%
Julie Fisher 100%
Lorie Fowlke 100%
Craig Frank 100%
Kevin Garn 100%
Brent Goodfellow 25%
James Gowans 63%
Jon Greiner 100%
Neil Hansen 13%
Neal Hendrickson 86%
Christopher Herrod 100%
Fred Hunsaker 100%
Christine Johnson 14%
Dan Liljenquist 100%
David Litvack 25%
Steven Mascaro 100%
Karen Morgan 38%
Michael Morley 100%
Merlynn Newbold 100%
Patrick Painter 100%
Phil Riesen 25%
Ross Romero 25%
Stephen Sandstrom 100%
F. Jay Seegmiller 38%
Dennis Stowell 100%
Kenneth Sumsion 88%
Michael Waddoups 100%
Brent Wallis 100%
Chris Watkins 63%
Ryan Wilcox 100%
Carl Wimmer 88%
Bill Wright 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.