or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Christian Coalition of America

1999-2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
Richard Armey 100%
John Ashcroft 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ed Bryant 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Dan Burton 100%
Herbert Callahan 100%
FL Justice of the Supreme Court Charles Canady 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 100%
Helen Chenoweth-Hage 100%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 100%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 100%
Larry Combest 100%
Christopher Cox 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
Jay Dickey 100%
John Doolittle 100%
Jennifer Dunn 100%
Terry Everett 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 100%
Ernest Fletcher 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
William Phillip Gramm 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
Mark Green 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 100%
James Hansen 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 100%
Joel Hefley 100%
Jesse Helms 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Y. Tim Hutchinson 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
OH Governor John Kasich Republican 100%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
Stephen Largent 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
Connie Mack 100%
Scott McInnis 100%
David McIntosh 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 100%
James Nussle 100%
Ronald Packard 100%
John Peterson 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 100%
Bob Riley 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
AZ U.S. House 5 Matt Salmon Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 100%
Bob Smith 100%
Cliff Stearns 100%
Bob Stump 100%
James Talent 100%
Charles Taylor 100%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
Strom Thurmond 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
Wesley Watkins 100%
Julius Caesar Watts, Jr. 100%
David Weldon 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
Bill Archer 93%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 93%
Richard Hugh Baker 93%
Bob Barr, Jr. 93%
Roscoe Bartlett 93%
Herbert Bateman 93%
Michael Bilirakis 93%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 93%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 93%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 93%
Steve Buyer 93%
Philip Crane 93%
Barbara Cubin 93%
Randall Cunningham 93%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 93%
Jo Ann Emerson 93%
Tillie Fowler 93%
George Gekas 93%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 93%
William Goodling 93%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 93%
Van Hilleary 93%
Pete Hoekstra 93%
Kenny Hulshof 93%
Asa Hutchinson 93%
Henry Hyde 93%
William Lewis Jenkins 93%
Ray LaHood 93%
John Linder 93%
Don Manzullo 93%
Bill McCollum 93%
James McCrery III 93%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 93%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 93%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 93%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 93%
George Radanovich 93%
Thomas Reynolds 93%
James Rogan 93%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 93%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 93%
Robert Schaffer 93%
Donald Sherwood 93%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 93%
Mark Souder 93%
Floyd Spence 93%
Tom Tancredo 93%
William Tauzin 93%
Gerald Weller 93%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 93%
Bill Young 93%
Edmond Spencer Abraham 92%
Bob Bennett 92%
Kit Bond 92%
Conrad Burns 92%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 92%
Larry Craig 92%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 92%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 92%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 92%
William Frist 92%
Rodney Grams 92%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 92%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 92%
Kay Hutchison 92%
Trent Lott, Sr. 92%
Dick Lugar 92%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 92%
Frank Murkowski 92%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 92%
William Roth, Jr. 92%
Rick Santorum 92%
John Sununu 92%
Craig Thomas 92%
Judd Gregg 91%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 91%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 91%
Cass Ballenger 87%
Thomas Bliley, Jr. 87%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 87%
Michael Collins 87%
Merrill Cook 87%
Thomas Davis III 87%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 87%
David Dreier 87%
Vern Ehlers 87%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 87%
Gilbert Gutknecht 87%
Rick Hill 87%
John Nathan Hostettler 87%
Duncan Hunter 87%
Joseph Knollenberg 87%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 87%
Jack Metcalf 87%
Robert William Ney 87%
Anne Northup 87%
Edward Pease 87%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 87%
Richard Pombo 87%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 87%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 87%
John Sweeney 87%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 87%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 87%
Zach Wamp 87%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 87%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top