or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
AK State House 4 Scott Kawasaki Democratic A
AK State House 7 Wes Keller Republican A
AK State House 10 Mark Neuman Republican A+
AK State House 11 Bill Stoltze Republican A+
AK State House 14 Max Gruenberg, Jr. Democratic B-
AK State House 18 Les Gara Democratic D-
AK State House 21 Craig Johnson Republican B
AK State House 23 Bob Lynn Republican A+
AK State House 24 Charisse Millett Republican A
AK State House 27 Mike Hawker Republican A+
AK State House 28 Mike Chenault Republican A+
AK State House 29 Kurt Olson Republican A+
AK State House 30 Paul Seaton Republican A+
AK State House 31 Cathy Muñoz Republican A-
AK State House 33 Peggy Wilson Republican A+
AK State House 35 Alan Austerman Republican B
AK State House 36 Bryce Edgmon Democratic C+
AK State House 38 David Guttenberg Democratic A
AK State Senate A John Coghill, Jr. Republican A+
AK State Senate F Fred Dyson Republican A+
AK State Senate H Berta Gardner Democratic B-
AK State Senate J Hollis French II Democratic D
AK State Senate L Kevin Meyer Republican A
AK State Senate Q Bert Stedman Republican A
AK State Senate T Donald Olson Democratic A
AK Mayor At-Large Reggie Joule Democratic B-
AK Assembly Member Seat I Karl Kassel A-
Ethan Berkowitz C
Ronald Bowers A
Gene Brokaw A
John Brown A
Bob Buch B+
Sharon Cissna D
Erick Cordero B
Harry Crawford, Jr. A
Nancy Dahlstrom A+
Bettye Davis B-
Lew Dischner III D-
Andrea Doll B-
Tim Evans A
Will Finley A-
Mark Fish A
Richard Foster A+
Carl Gatto A+
Dave Harbour A
John Harris A+
Cynthia Henry A-
Sue Hull A
Kyle Johansen A
Ronald Jordan A
Mike Kelly A+
Beth Kerttula D-
Albert Kookesh C
Bob Lewis A
Andrew Lundquist B
Linda Menard C-
Joe Paskvan A-
Jay Ramras A
John Roses A-
Woodie Salmon A
Ward Sattler A
Bill Thomas, Jr. A
Douglas Van Etten B-
Thomas Wagoner A+
Richard Waisanen F
Lynda Zaugg A-

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top