Rating Group: Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

2005 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-4 Daniel Newhouse R 7%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 87%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 13%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 0%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 27%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 0%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 0%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 27%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 93%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 100%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 7%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 7%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 100%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 0%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 100%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 100%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 93%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 87%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 93%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 93%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 100%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 93%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 7%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 0%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 13%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 7%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 14%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 29%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 100%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 87%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 93%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 100%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 93%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 40%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 100%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 100%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 20%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 100%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 0%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 0%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 100%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 100%
WA Council Member-Ward 1 Kelli Linville 87%
WA Treasurer Jim McIntire D 100%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 7%
WA County Council-2 Joyce McDonald R 21%
WA County Council-2 Brian Sullivan D 100%
John Ahern 0%
Gary Alexander 7%
Glenn Anderson 20%
Mike Armstrong 0%
Brad Benson 13%
Jean Berkey 100%
Dale Brandland 13%
Lisa Brown 100%
Jim Buck 0%
David Buri 7%
Tom Campbell 80%
Michael Carrell 13%
Jim Clements 13%
Don Cox 0%
Larry Crouse 7%
Richard Curtis 14%
Alex Deccio 18%
Jerome Delvin 13%
Mary Lou Dickerson 100%
Mark Doumit 100%
James Dunn 0%
William Eickmeyer 93%
Tracey Eide 93%
Mark Ericks 100%
Luke Esser 13%
Darlene Fairley 100%
Bill Finkbeiner 21%
Dennis Flannigan 100%
Rosa Franklin 93%
Bill Fromhold 100%
Bill Grant 93%
Tami Green 93%
Kathy Haigh 100%
Shirley Hankins 53%
Mary Haugen 93%
Bill Hinkle 7%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 0%
Ken Jacobsen 100%
Fred Jarrett 53%
Stephen Johnson 7%
Jim Kastama 93%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Lynn Kessler 100%
Adam Kline 100%
Patricia Lantz 87%
John Lovick 100%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 9%
Jim McCune 27%
Dawn Morrell 93%
Bob Morton 13%
Joyce Mulliken 17%
Toby Nixon 13%
Al O'Brien 100%
Robert Oke 33%
Cheryl Pflug 13%
Erik Poulsen 100%
Margarita Prentice 100%
Craig Pridemore 100%
Skip Priest 33%
Dave Quall 93%
Marilyn Rasmussen 100%
Debbie Regala 93%
Mary Helen Roberts 100%
Phil Rockefeller 100%
Lynn Schindler 0%
Dave Schmidt 27%
Shay Schual-Berke 100%
John Serben 0%
Jan Shabro 7%
Paull Shin 100%
Geoff Simpson 100%
Mary Skinner 7%
Helen Sommers 100%
Harriet Spanel 100%
Val Stevens 15%
Chris Strow 13%
Bob Sump 0%
Dan Swecker 21%
Georganne Talcott 0%
Patricia Thibaudeau 100%
Rodney Tom 50%
Dave Upthegrove 100%
Deb Wallace 100%
Brian Weinstein 100%
Brendan Williams 100%
Alex Wood 100%
Beverly Woods 7%
Joseph Zarelli 23%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.