Rating Group: Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
Gary Alexander 15%
Glenn Anderson 16%
Mike Armstrong 14%
Jean Berkey 87%
Dale Brandland 20%
Lisa Brown 95%
Tom Campbell 72%
Michael Carrell 21%
Larry Crouse 12%
Jerome Delvin 16%
Mary Lou Dickerson 96%
John Driscoll 65%
Deb Eddy 74%
Mark Ericks 89%
Darlene Fairley 95%
Fred Finn 50%
Dennis Flannigan 95%
Rosa Franklin 93%
Randy Gordon 75%
Mary Haugen 62%
Bill Hinkle 13%
Mike Hope 17%
Jim Jacks 89%
Ken Jacobsen 91%
Jim Kastama 81%
Claudia Kauffman 86%
Phyllis Kenney 98%
Lynn Kessler 81%
Kelli Linville 73%
Christopher Marr 75%
Marcie Maxwell 78%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 10%
Jim McCune 25%
Mark Miloscia 92%
Bob Morton 8%
Al O'Brien 83%
Eric Oemig 89%
Cheryl Pflug 22%
Margarita Prentice 90%
Craig Pridemore 97%
Tim Probst 61%
Dave Quall 74%
Debbie Regala 94%
Phil Rockefeller 86%
Paull Shin 87%
Geoff Simpson 98%
Val Stevens 9%
Dan Swecker 21%
Dave Upthegrove 95%
Deb Wallace 79%
Scott White 94%
Brendan Williams 98%
Alex Wood 98%
Joseph Zarelli 14%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 98%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 90%
WA State House-36 Position 1 Reuven Carlyle D 63%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 99%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 95%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 85%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 97%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 99%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 93%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 92%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 90%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 96%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 89%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 97%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 92%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 71%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State Senate-19 Brian Hatfield D 78%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 77%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 97%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 97%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 78%
WA State House-31 Position 2 Christopher Hurst D 89%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 92%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 96%
WA Auditor Troy Kelley D 66%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 83%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 98%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 95%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 93%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 93%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 85%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 94%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 95%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 95%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 94%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 80%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 95%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 93%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 99%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 83%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 89%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 94%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 88%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 97%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 84%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 93%
WA State House-26 Position 2 Larry Seaquist D 74%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 31%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 80%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 95%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 85%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 59%
WA State House-24 Position 1 Kevin Van De Wege D 95%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 22%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 14%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 13%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 26%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 9%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 14%
WA State Senate-25 Bruce Dammeier R 22%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 15%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 17%
WA State House-9 Position 1 Susan Fagan R 10%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 28%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 19%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 11%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 12%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 7%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 11%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 19%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 13%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 11%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 0%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 15%
WA State House-6 Position 1 Kevin Parker R 17%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 14%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 16%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 41%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 24%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 39%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 19%
WA State House-14 Position 2 Charles Ross R 11%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 11%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 12%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 18%
WA State House-7 Position 1 Shelly Short R 6%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 18%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 11%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 30%
WA State House-13 Position 1 Judy Warnick R 11%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.