Rating Group: Children's Defense Fund Minnesota

2003-2004 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House-3 Erik Paulsen R 8%
MN U.S. House-5 Keith Ellison D 100%
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 82%
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 67%
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 8%
MN State House-14B Jim Knoblach R 8%
MN State House-15A Sondra Erickson R 8%
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 33%
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 9%
MN State House-23B Tony Cornish R 25%
MN State House-28A Pelowski, Jr. DFL 83%
MN State House-28B Greg Davids R 9%
MN State House-31B Tom Hackbarth R 8%
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 91%
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 92%
MN State House-41A Connie Bernardy DFL 100%
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. DFL 100%
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 8%
MN State House-49A Ron Erhardt DFL 33%
MN State House-52B Joseph Atkins DFL 100%
MN State House-54B Denny McNamara R 17%
MN State House-59A Joe Mullery DFL 100%
MN State House-60B Phyllis Kahn DFL 100%
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 100%
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 100%
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 100%
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 100%
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 100%
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 100%
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 100%
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 100%
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 100%
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 100%
MN State Senate-1 LeRoy Stumpf DFL 88%
MN State Senate-2 Rod Skoe DFL 100%
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 88%
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 91%
MN State Senate-5 Tom Saxhaug DFL 88%
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 88%
MN State Senate-10 Carrie Ruud R 0%
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 9%
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 0%
MN State Senate-17 Lyle Koenen DFL 83%
MN State Senate-18 Scott Newman R 17%
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 0%
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 0%
MN State Senate-26 Carla Nelson R 8%
MN State Senate-27 Daniel Sparks DFL 100%
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 17%
MN State Senate-32 Sean Nienow R 0%
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 13%
MN State Senate-35 Jim Abeler II R 8%
MN State Senate-41 Barbara Goodwin DFL 100%
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 100%
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 75%
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 100%
MN State Senate-47 Julianne Ortman R 0%
MN State Senate-48 David Hann R 0%
MN State Senate-52 Jim Metzen DFL 75%
MN State Senate-54 Katie Sieben DFL 100%
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 100%
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 100%
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 100%
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 100%
MN Auditor Rebecca Otto DFL 91%
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 100%
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 100%
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 9%
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 91%
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 0%
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 8%
MN Commissioner-7 Jeff Johnson 8%
Ron Abrams 33%
Peter Adolphson 8%
Ellen Anderson 100%
Irv Anderson 92%
Jeff Anderson 27%
Michele Bachmann 0%
William Belanger, Jr. 14%
Linda Berglin 100%
Donald Betzold 100%
Len Biernat 100%
Greg Blaine 8%
Dick Borrell 8%
Lynda Boudreau 8%
Francis Bradley 8%
Laura Brod 25%
Mark Buesgens 8%
Satveer Chaudhary 100%
Ray Cox 33%
Richard Day 0%
Chris DeLaForest 8%
Randy Demmer 8%
Jerry Dempsey 25%
David Dill 83%
Stephen Dille 13%
Dan Dorman 64%
John Dorn 92%
Robert Eastlund 8%
Matt Entenza 100%
Brad Finstad 8%
Leo Foley 100%
Dennis Frederickson 13%
Douglas Fuller 25%
David Gaither 0%
Mindy Greiling 100%
Bill Haas 13%
Elaine Harder 9%
Bud Heidgerken 8%
Bill Hilty 100%
John Hottinger 75%
Larry Howes 8%
Thomas Huntley 91%
Carl Jacobson 8%
Mike Jaros 100%
Dean Elton Johnson 100%
Debbie Johnson 0%
Al Juhnke 92%
Michael Jungbauer 0%
Steve Kelley 100%
Margaret Kelliher 100%
Bob Kierlin 0%
Sheila Kiscaden 33%
Dave Kleis 0%
Karen Klinzing 8%
Paul Koering 14%
Paul Kohls 8%
Philip Krinkie 8%
Gary Kubly 100%
Bill Kuisle 8%
Keith Langseth 88%
Morrie Lanning 17%
Cal Larson 0%
Dan Larson 91%
Brian LeClair 0%
Ann Lenczewski 83%
Bernard Lieder 92%
Doug Lindgren 33%
Arlon Lindner 8%
Eric Lipman 8%
Becky Lourey 100%
Doug Magnus 17%
Sharon Marko 100%
Mike McGinn 0%
Doug Meslow 10%
Geoff Michel 13%
Mee Moua 100%
Steve Murphy 100%
Peter Nelson 8%
Thomas Neuville 0%
Stephanie Olsen 9%
Gen Olson 0%
Mark Olson 58%
Joe Opatz 83%
Lynne Osterman 36%
Mary Otremba 83%
Mark Ourada 0%
Dennis Ozment 8%
Patricia Pariseau 13%
Michael Paymar 100%
Maxine Penas 8%
Aaron Peterson 100%
Lawrence Pogemiller 100%
Duke Powell 10%
Prettner Solon 100%
Thomas Pugh 100%
Jane Ranum 100%
Madelyn Reiter 0%
Jim Rhodes 58%
Claire Robling 0%
Connie Ruth 10%
Dallas Sams 88%
Char Samuelson 17%
Linda Scheid 100%
Marty Seifert 8%
Anthony Sertich 91%
Daniel Severson 17%
Dean Simpson 8%
Wesley Skoglund 100%
Steve Smith 17%
Judy Soderstrom 8%
Loren Solberg 91%
Doug Stang 8%
Steve Strachan 8%
Steven Sviggum 8%
Howard Swenson 8%
Barbara Sykora 0%
Cy Thao 100%
Kathy Tingelstad 17%
Ray Vandeveer 8%
James Vickerman 86%
Neva Walker 100%
Dale Walz 8%
Lynn Wardlow 17%
Scott Wasiluk 100%
Betsy Wergin 0%
Andrew Westerberg 9%
Tim Wilkin 8%
Kurt Zellers 9%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.